We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Later in the evening check in, almost time for staff to go home for her night & she could not have been more pleasant, polite & helpful. Check-in was a breeze. All about hotel was explained, including pool times & inclusive breakfast times. The manager happened to be there for something & despite being called in late @ night couldn't have been nicer. Definite pride in hotel was visible by all staff I encountered. I sat next morning for quite awhile in the lobby & each encounter I had with the day staff was pleasant, small town welcoming feeling. I very much enjoyed meeting the jewelry making girl, too :) added bonus for me! Not only did they have plain old boring belgium waffle mix, they had pumpkin!! I will definitely return as it looks to be a good location to maybe stay for a trip to Hershey park (not sure about that) we were driving to fla!! Def.recommend!!

Room Tip: We were away from elevator so it was nice & quiet (I saw some other comments about elevator bell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management732, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. Our staff prides themselves on meeting all guest expectations so I will share your comments with them. The flavored waffles are a nice change when you are traveling. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 127 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

After a day of travel all I wanted was a comfortable place to lay my head. After driving past a few hotels/Motels that looked sketchy and one that had an overpowering stench of pig poop, my husband and I pulled into the Comfort Inn, Pine Grove Pennsylvania.
The lady at the front desk was welcoming and helpful with information regarding restaurants in the area (I will be honest it's a bit of a foodie desert).
What was surprising was the cleanliness and fittings in the room. A very comfortable king bed, enough pillows both soft and firm were great. There was a small fridge and microwave plus a coffee maker to start the day pleasantly.
The room had a full length mirror, and even though the guys don't think it's important some of we women do.
The bathroom was very clean and absolutely no dust on any surfaces I checked.
For a hotel that was fully booked yesterday, to be so clean despite staff being run off their feet was a credit to them.

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or room service but the site won't let me unclick them after accidentall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonRoseMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management732, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our property and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I recently stayed here for one night on my way down south. I have no complaints about this hotel nor the location. The town itself seemed very safe and so did the location of the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast had a good selection in the morning (waffles, yogurt, juice, milk, tea, coffee, cereal, bagels, fruit, etc). The room was very big, the beds were extremely comfortable , and the room was very clean. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwalk505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management732, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We hope to see you in the future. The staff will be glad to hear your comments and we thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Driving home in what turned out to be Winter Storm Hercules. Pulled off at first hotel we found - Comfort Inn. A little dated but was very nice. Check in was easy. Everyone was very friendly who worked there. Adequate rooms. Breakfast was fine - little slow in refilling hot foods but otherwise good. Exercise room was better than some hotels. Didn't use pool but seemed nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will look into why it took so long for breakfast to be restocked and correct it. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stopped at the hotel for an overnight stay while traveling. The hotel is a older hotel but was fine for a one night stay. Check in was quick and the rooms are adequate, the beds comfortable. We did not use the pool but breakfast was fine and would stay here again if traveling through the area. We used a coupon so the rate was less than 60.00

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We love to hear from everyone so we know how we are doing and where we need to improve. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here with family and friends for a weekend of off-roading at Rausch Creek Off-road park (about 15 minutes away). Hotel is a bit dated but was nice and clean. The pool area was clean and the water was nice and warm. Not bad overall and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markresc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on our property. We love having guests of Rausch Creek staying here. You are right we are very close to the park for easy access.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel while travelling with a group. The hotel was easy to find. Room was clean and comfortable. Room included microwave and refrigerator. Beds/linens were comfortable. Nicely decorated. Breakfast, fitness room and pool available. Staff helpful. Good night's stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our hotel. I will share your comments with the staff and we hope to see you in he future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
464 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
127 reviews
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
28 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Address: 433 Suedberg Rd, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: $78 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing