We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Ask For Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I recently stayed here for one night on my way down south. I have no complaints about this hotel nor the location. The town itself seemed very safe and so did the location of the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast had a good selection in the morning (waffles, yogurt, juice, milk, tea, coffee, cereal, bagels, fruit, etc). The room was very big, the beds were extremely comfortable , and the room was very clean. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwalk505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management732, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We hope to see you in the future. The staff will be glad to hear your comments and we thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Pine Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 126 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Driving home in what turned out to be Winter Storm Hercules. Pulled off at first hotel we found - Comfort Inn. A little dated but was very nice. Check in was easy. Everyone was very friendly who worked there. Adequate rooms. Breakfast was fine - little slow in refilling hot foods but otherwise good. Exercise room was better than some hotels. Didn't use pool but seemed nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will look into why it took so long for breakfast to be restocked and correct it. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stopped at the hotel for an overnight stay while traveling. The hotel is a older hotel but was fine for a one night stay. Check in was quick and the rooms are adequate, the beds comfortable. We did not use the pool but breakfast was fine and would stay here again if traveling through the area. We used a coupon so the rate was less than 60.00

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We love to hear from everyone so we know how we are doing and where we need to improve. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here with family and friends for a weekend of off-roading at Rausch Creek Off-road park (about 15 minutes away). Hotel is a bit dated but was nice and clean. The pool area was clean and the water was nice and warm. Not bad overall and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markresc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on our property. We love having guests of Rausch Creek staying here. You are right we are very close to the park for easy access.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel while travelling with a group. The hotel was easy to find. Room was clean and comfortable. Room included microwave and refrigerator. Beds/linens were comfortable. Nicely decorated. Breakfast, fitness room and pool available. Staff helpful. Good night's stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our hotel. I will share your comments with the staff and we hope to see you in he future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in our room to find candy wrappers on the floor, stains all over the rug and a filthy toilet. We immediately complained to the front desk. An hour later I had to call again to have the toilet cleaned.
Due to exhausion and clean sheets we chose to stay in the room.
The next morning I had to clean the coffee pot myself. When I prepared to shower there was a dirty towel on the back of the door.




D

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank momdog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

I am sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel. If you would like to contact me at the hotel I would like to find out more about your stay. If so ask for Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel was kind enough to allow us an early check in at 12:30 p.m., since we were attending at 3 p.m. We were on the first floor and the smell of chlorine from the pool was overwhelming. Room was nicely decorated and very clean as was the bathroom area. Bathroom was a bit dated and and there was a problem with the toilet flushing. We reported the issue to the front desk and it was repaired when we returned that evening. Other problem was that the condenser on the fridge went off - sounding like a jack-hammer- at 3 a.m. We had to open it and unplug it in order for it to stop. We reported that upon check out. Note we had a special rate which was booked by family holding a wedding nearby.

Room Tip: Check the toile and fridge or microwave to be sure all is in working order before you settle in. Al...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments on our hotel and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
27 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Address: 433 Suedberg Rd, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: $78 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing