We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not cleaned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in our room to find candy wrappers on the floor, stains all over the rug and a filthy toilet. We immediately complained to the front desk. An hour later I had to call again to have the toilet cleaned.
Due to exhausion and clean sheets we chose to stay in the room.
The next morning I had to clean the coffee pot myself. When I prepared to shower there was a dirty towel on the back of the door.




D

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank momdog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

I am sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel. If you would like to contact me at the hotel I would like to find out more about your stay. If so ask for Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 128 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel was kind enough to allow us an early check in at 12:30 p.m., since we were attending at 3 p.m. We were on the first floor and the smell of chlorine from the pool was overwhelming. Room was nicely decorated and very clean as was the bathroom area. Bathroom was a bit dated and and there was a problem with the toilet flushing. We reported the issue to the front desk and it was repaired when we returned that evening. Other problem was that the condenser on the fridge went off - sounding like a jack-hammer- at 3 a.m. We had to open it and unplug it in order for it to stop. We reported that upon check out. Note we had a special rate which was booked by family holding a wedding nearby.

Room Tip: Check the toile and fridge or microwave to be sure all is in working order before you settle in. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments on our hotel and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

located off rte 81. easy on and off. very friendly staff. a clean facility. we did have a door that needed the hinges tightened, reported it to the desk but was never fixed.
aside from that we had a nice 3 night stay with a large group for a local event.
nice breakfast self serve buffet included in the very reasonable price.
would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: stayed on first floor . one entrance with elevator nearby. lower numbers closer to the entrance. gy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day for writing a review on our property. I will share your comments with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great little hideaway area. Rooms fresh and clean. Only 30 + minutes to State Capital Museum which is also enjoyable, Nice weather for our visit, sat at the picnic table watching rabbits frolic in the grass near the marsh. NO there were no mosquitos to worry about. It was the exact get away we needed. Hot coffee and tea available. Massage shower head and lots of hot water. Enjoyed the indoor pool repeatedly and the exercise room, open late for those of us who are night owls.

Room Tip: Windows facing back Marsh area where the rabbits play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

It's fun to look out the windows and see the rabbits playing in the field. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were on a 5-day road trip through Pa. and this was our first stop. A bit out of the mainstream of things, but handy between the York area and our destination of Stroudsburg. Had all of the usual amenities for a Comfort Inn. The desk personnel were quite friendly and helpful. They had a tour group come unexpectedly that night and handled it very well - a bit crowded in the breakfast are, but no real issues. Quiet and well-maintained, although the rooms are a bit smaller than we are used to at the Comfort Suites. Beds were comfy - No complaints!
One notable thing was that the heater/AC was NOT noisy or obtrusive and worked quite efficiently.

Room Tip: We usually prefer the top floor for quietness, but that floor is a mix of smoking and non-smoking, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karensquirkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We will look at the heating unit in that room to correct the issue. We hope to see you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel for our visit to ShrinathJi Haveli nearby. We chose this hotel after reviewing it on Tripadvisor and the advises were so true. This is very nice and clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I love my tread mill in the morning and this hotel does have a gym. There is a nice heated swimming pool. Breakfast was very good and plenty, lots of variety. Beds are very comfortable. Our room had a microwave and fridge beside coffee maker (along with coffee and tea of course) and iron.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burmanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our property. I will share your kine words with our staff. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a very clean and well cared for Comfort inn, way above average for them since for the most part i shun them now, The room was in great shape, clean and the bedding was very good. The staff pleasant and accommodating as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spro_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnpinegrove, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I will share your comments with the staff, they really like hearing positive comments from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
469 reviews
10 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Address: 433 Suedberg Rd, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing