We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I expected to rate it higher” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I expected to rate it higher”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Generally a good-priced, good value property (with coupon). Friendly staff, clean room, good bed, quiet location. Breakfast above average. Room had one more bed than I needed, a table and two chairs. A comfortable chair would have been nice - perhaps I am the only traveller that doesn't want to watch TV from bed?

Annoyances were the louder than normal air conditioning unit and fridge that vibrated loudly whenver the compressor turned on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
43
32
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,149 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We called after seeing a coupon in a Gas station flyer and got a very reasonable room which was very clean and comfortable.
The bed were very comfortable, they had nice towels and enough w/o having to call and get more. The soap wasn't silly small and the had 2 one for the shower and one for the sink. It may not seem like much, but washing with a small soap that falls apart is a pain. The shower was very nice and the spray was strong and made for a good shower.
The breakfast too was very good. Over all this Comfort Inn was above average and we strongly recommended this motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stop at various inns on our way to and from Florida and this Comfort Inn was better than most. It was very clean, quiet and the staff were quite pleasant. The breakfast was a step up from the standard continental breakfast. There is also a heated pool.

Room Tip: Not facing the I-81
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is a pretty standard Comfort Inn, but the staff are very pleasant, the rooms are nicely presented, and the pool is clean and open late. Our breakfast was fine. Good value, especially with a traveller's coupon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 155004Nellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
233 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have stayed here many times but this was not the best. Started by a new computer system and no data transferred so they did not have me as a prior guest nor did they have my rewards number. Room was OK. Breakfast was the worst I’ve seen in a long time, waffles were watered down and did not cook right, bagels had been frozen and stale, orange juice was watery, could not keep up with eggs and ran out of bacon. People were going to McDonalds next door.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stop here on our way back from Florida every year. In the past it was with our two children (now grown up), but now it is just the two us. This is a very nice hotel with inside corridors, indoor pool, free wi-fi in the room, and a pretty good complimentary breakfast. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and there was a fridge, microwave oven and a large flat screen TV with cable in the room. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels. The hotel has more than one floor, but there is an elevator so you don't have to climb stairs. There is a McDonalds next door, an Arbys across the street and a local truckers restaurant down the street with good food and prices. We picked up a free hotel discount book at the Pennsylvania Welcome Center and there was a coupon for this hotel which made the price for this hotel a real bargain..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W_Grainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We have spent the last three Easter Weekends at this motel and could not be more impressed with the facilities and staff. They are always so accomodating to our entire group and we appreciate knowing where we are going and what to expect. I will add that the motel is extremely wheelchair accessible. Close to ammentities for food and gas. Pine Grove is a sleepy little town with outstanding scenery all around. Ofcourse it is also within a few miles of Rausch Creek Off Road Park.

Room Tip: The "handicapped accessible" rooms are perfect. I would say it is one of the best designe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NBFJCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Property: Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Address: 433 Suedberg Road, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing