We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Franco Ristorante

Franco Ristorante
Ranked #17 of 106 Restaurants in Phoenixville
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Veteran Restaurant Located in Historical Downtown Phoenixville for 30 years. We are a friendly Family Style Italian Restaurant. We have a comfortable cheery casual dining room with a excellent wait staff ready to serve you a wonderful meal. We also have seasonal outside seating if you prefer to dine in the sunshine. Chef Franco has been cooking wonderful dishes over 40 years and is from Italy. Chef Franco loves to cook and prepares the delicious homemade dinners just for you. Special orders don't upset us, if we have the ingredients we will make your order with a smile. We have pasta dishes,chicken,veal, seafood, pizza, ,sandwiches,wraps and yummy appetizers. We also have gluten free pizza, gluten free pasta and vegetarian dishes with vegan cheese because we love our customers and aim to please all dietary needs. We are family owned and operated and we want to invite you to become a part of our family. We also have a full bar service with beer on draft, over 100 brands of beer , craft beer, wine and cocktails. So come and join the Franco Ristorante Family and experience home style Italian cooking from the heart.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I live in Pittsburgh and when I visit my sister in Phoenixville, I need my Franco's fix! The food is top quality and cooked from the heart. Everything is delicious. I once brought back the cheesesteak pizza for my friends and now it has become mandatory for me to do so!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarJMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring City, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Wedding Soup!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I ordered their Italian Wedding soup to go. It was awesome, the best I've had in a LONG time. I am very picky about Italian Wedding soup, because honestly it can taste very bland and the meatballs can be chewy. But not from Franco's. The broth was very flavorful and the meatballs were perfect texture and taste. I liked the traditional noodles and the circle noodles that were used. The best thing was, it was piping hot. There is nothing worse than cold soup. Franco was there when I ordered and he said "You are in for a treat tonight!" in his thick accent, and he was right. I will be back for more!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MommySuez08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite in Phoenixville”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have many good restaurants in town, but our favorite by far is Franco's. From dinners to special events, Franco and his family have been keeping us fed for the last eight years. Not only do we love the food, but Franco, Gail, Darlene and Sabrina have become friends, from making my daughter a special huge pizza for her 13th birthday with "Happy B-Day" spelled out in pepperoni, to catering her 16th birthday party, and all the meals in between, we eat more meals at Franco's than all the other places combined.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of Many”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nothing special about this place. The food is good not great. Too many pizza shops in town to be serving food like this.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PvilleTravelinCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our favorite Phoenixville joint”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If htere is better pizza in the area, you'd have to prove it to me. And Franco's pastas - all done to order as well as anything we had in Italy - are wonderful. Great family atmosphere, friendly, casual and delicious! ANd good wings too! Have eaten here monthly for several years - don't miss the shots at the counter!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Franco Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing