We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vecchia Napoli

Vecchia Napoli
Ranked #11 of 100 Restaurants in Phoenixville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Their pizza is comparable to pizza found in Italy. Their menu is simple yet tasty. The staff is very friendly. They have nice tables, where you can sit and eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Fresh ingredients + simple authentic preparation + wood fired oven = amazing pizza.

Best pizza we had in ages. Well done!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tijs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
“Amazing pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

After visiting Naples this summer, we have an even greater appreciation for this place! The pizza is delicious and it's a great place to hang out and relax in a family environment.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ccarminito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Closest to Italy we have found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

After searching much of the US, the pizza at Vecchia is the closest thing we have found to real Italian pizza. The Regina with buffalo mozzarella is very good, although the regular margherita is great too for much less money. The Covaccino with arugula, prosciutto, and parmigiano is amazing. For those who complained of soupy pizza, this is one of the characteristics that make it so authentic and part of the fun! You won't be picking up a slice of Italian pizza with your hands like you would a NY-style slice. The only thing that's a little off for me is the crust - a bit puffier and chewier than anything I've had in Italy, but then again I haven't been to Naples so perhaps this is the style there. Overall, excellent food and we go here every chance we get!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mlhill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trappe, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome, for both food quality and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were walking by after a show at the Colonial, and asked if they were still open. They were actually closed, but Frank (the owner) insisted we come in, and opened for our party of 7. We had Margherita, Covaccino, and white with buffalo mozzarella, all magnificent pizzas; but the Nutella desert pizza is just crazy wrong on every level. Highly recommended if you are looking for a quality and quaint BYOB/wine pizza bistro.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vecchia Napoli also viewed

 

Been to Vecchia Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing