We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of Bistro on Bridge

Bistro on Bridge
Ranked #20 of 106 Restaurants in Phoenixville
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We really enjoyed everything about this place. The food was delicious, our waitress (I think her name is Alexandra) was so helpful and attentive, and everyone working there was very friendly. We felt really comfortable there as soon as we walked in. Try the lobster ravioli dinner-- ask them why they're black! If we ever return to this area we are sure to dine there again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary and Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cool outdoor seating”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We found out that this place is dog friendly so we took our puppy there one Friday evening. I can't even remember what we ate but the servers were wonderful to us and our dog. They brought him a big bowl of water with ice cubes. He was a hit with people walking by and others eating near us. The only negative comment I have (not directed at the restaurant) is that sitting anywhere outside in Phoenixville is very loud. What is it with bikers who think we all want to hear their mind-numbing and deafening rattle traps as they rev their engines up and down the street? Hiighly recommend this place to just go hang out and have some good pub food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toughnlcentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hit or miss. Wonderful and then decent..”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I ate here for a second time and the experience wasn't as great as the first but still very good and plan to go back.The first time i had the amazing Harvest Salad. This second time I had Prosciutto and Asparagus Pasta which was angel hair pasta topped with cream sauce. It tasted good, however if was loaded with cream sauce so that you could not even differentiate between the pieces of pasta and very very heavy. Could not see the asparagus and barely could see the prosciutto. Sat in the bar where you could get $5 martinis instead of $9 or more, but very limited selection so I just had a vodka and club soda which cost $5.50... Had the edamame snack which was very good BUT should either have been shelled first or prepared differently as the total pods were not edible. So this time just an average review. so its hit or miss. Decor is very pleasing. Service was decent

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyHWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
“Best wings, great pub food”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a restaurant that I go to several times during the month. They have great wings and an awesome, ever changing draft list. Love to go here for happy hour - half off wings and $1 off drinks! They have the best, most comfortable outdoor seating in downtown Phoenixville. Their burgers and the french onion soup are also the best in town!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

All the food my friend and I ordered was wonderful from appetizers to dinner. I had am amazing Harvest Salad, one of the best I have had. The lettuce wrap appetizers are delicious My friend enjoyed his meatloaf I was not particulary fond of their version of a key lime martini - too creamy- but everything else was wonderful

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyHWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro on Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Bistro on Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing