We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“STAYED FOR A WEDDING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“STAYED FOR A WEDDING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We initially chose this hotel due to being an option for room block for a wedding. This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The front desk staff, the free breakfast, the room...WONDERFUL.
We had booked a Jr Suite and it was exceptionally comfortable and well appointed.
We needed an early check in and were easily accommodated.
Only complaint is that communication between the front desk and cleaning staff needs tweeting. Twice during our brief stay there came a knock at the door asking when we were checking out, once right after we checked in, and also early in the morning of our check out date. We are chalking that up to being over zealous to have accommodations above par.
Definitely would stay here again and have recommended this hotel to others.

Room Tip: We were a distance from the elevator...not sure if they are noisy. We had no problem with noise. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomariegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    114
    59
    26
    17
See reviews for
147
85
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We found this hotel to be perfectly located for us as we traveled to/from it the entire weekend as we were in town to visit our son. It was very clean and the staff were professional. The only issue we had was with the a/c unit being so noisy we could barely hear each other in conversation. We didn't bother complaining. Otherwise, an exceptional choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We got a Suite room for my family of 5 and were very pleasantly surprised at how clean/modern the hotel, especially when considering that the rate was only $150/night. The breakfast was good (eggs, bacon, cereals, toast/bagels, fruit, yoghurt, etc.), and the room was clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool was a bit small and could have been warmer, but was nice for my kids to splash around in. We were very happy to have stayed here and I would recommend it to other family travellers. For mall-goers, the large King of Prussia mall is close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel is older and in need of a face-lift and a good cleaning! Staff seemed overwhelmed and not able to accommodate requests. It took 4 hours to get a refrigerator delivered to the room. (Was surprised there wasn't one in there already). Manager was not on duty. Walls weren't soundproofed ~ could clearly hear what was going on next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lights are not operated by the switch at the door. I discovered that due to the lamps on the wall having no independent on/off switch, the lamps are unplugged from the wall. This is how I had to turn off my lights on, and then off at bedtime...by moving a cabinet to unplug the lights. I discussed this with my colleague with whom I was travelling the next morning to find he had the same issue and also his TV was unplugged when he arraived. A fact he discovered only after troubleshooting his remote/batteries, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The kitchen suite was very roomy, the furniture could have been a little better in the living area but it was fine. Nice use of space by the kitchen and nice to have a table by the fridge. For some reason, the water from the bathroom sink smelled horrible, and actually made your hands smell. I ran the water thinking the room wasn't used in a while but that didn't help. It must be the city water but the shower was ok, so it didn't make sense. All in all though the room was great and the location to where we needed to be was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnecksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Front Desk staff was very professional and accomodating. Hotel was clean with very nice common areas. Room were clean and bathrooms very nice. Pillows could be better. Outdoor seating with fire pit was excellent for our group to relax in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenixville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
2.2 mi away
The Conference Center at Valley Forge
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Address: 100 Cresson Blvd, Phoenixville, PA 19460-1173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing