We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Certificate of Excellence
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Touch”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I continue to return to this hotel as my business dictates It is a conveinant location and a friendly staff. In addition to the normal complimentary breakfast they provided and salad and entry dish in the evening with complimenary wince or beer. Nice Touch

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank mvguzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Valley Forge. I am pleased that you had a enjoyable stay. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are in the area. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    130
    73
    33
    24
See reviews for
180
103
35
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dillsburg, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Try this Hotel if you're in the area and you'll meet your long lost family and be greeted a smile and a platter of cookies. Superior warm and friendly service. The survey requires a Minimum of 200 characters and I've learned to communicate in a brief summary fashion but if I need to draw this out I can do it by remembering my ex-wifes endless sentences which drove me bonkers. It was a life sentence that I escaped from, now we're both happy, I think she has a deaf dog to talk at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Valley Forge. I am pleased that you had a enjoyable stay. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are in the area. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

On our last trip to Philadelphia, we decided to stay here. Hotels in the city are quite pricey and small. This Hampton Inn was the exact opposite. For just a few more dollars we got a suite. The staff are excellent and you can't complain about a free breakfast. The beds are super comfy and our room was super quiet. Next time we head out to the Eastern Part of the State, I see us staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Valley Forge. I am pleased that you had a enjoyable stay. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are in the area. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

EXTREMELY helpful staff. Breakfast yummy. Fireplace nice. Location great. Spotless. Suite was beautiful. Pillows are smaller than usual and get pancake flat fast. Bedroom thermostat backlighting shone directly onto my pillow--UGH. Fridge running but didn't keep anything cool (nor did the freezer work). But I'd go back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank toddw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Valley Forge. I am pleased that you had a enjoyable stay. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are in the area. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Toilets very low to floor. Towels not soft, very stiff. Not a very good breakfast. But Bob Evans is right outside the back door. Always seems to have elevator problems. Location is great for the Philly RV Show.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. If you are in the area I hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Hampton property and we loved it. We had one small issue with the noise level coming from the next room, the staff resolved it immediately. We thought the room was very nice and clean. The front desk staff was extremely nice and personable.We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffandlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing us for your for your lodging needs. I apologize for the issues with the noise, but am happy that we resolved the problem. I hope when you are in the area again you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Employees on phone for reservations and in person for check-in and check-out were very personable and professional. Overall first impression upon entering hotel was very good but room itself needed some updating although it was clean. Room with 2 beds was on the small side, and the beds were "lumpy" (which you can see in pics on hotel website) and pillows were hard. Disappointed with selection at complimentary dinner and breakfast. I believe the hotel was almost full, if not full, the night I was there and to me it didn't seem like there was enough food. One major complaint is that the free wifi did not work. Don't know if it was just in my room or not, I didn't call the front desk. I did however call the technical support number listed in guest services book in my room. I spent 25 minutes on the phone with them and they couldn't help me get connected. Lady said she would hang up and speak with the technicians and someone would call me back in my room when the problem was fixed. After an hour of waiting I packed up my computer and got ready for bed, and never did get a call back. I don't know if this is a reflection on the hotel or the service provider for them but it is something that should definitely be looked into.
Overall I would probably stay again at this location but only if something similarly priced in the area wasn't available.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the size of the beds> I am glad that our staff was able to meet your needs. If you are in the area again I hope that you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenixville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
934 reviews
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Conference Center at Valley Forge
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
4.1 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing