We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel north of Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We enjoyed a great stay at this hotel during our vacation. We chose the location after learning that the hotels in Philadelphia charge a 14% city tax along with extra charges for parking if they offer it. Many hotels do not have parking but can suggest lots nearby. As a Hilton Honors member I had wanted to stay at an affiliated hotel. We found this Hampton Inn to be extremely clean and our King room was immaculate and included the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in plus a nice bathroom. The service from the front desk employees was friendly and efficient. Upon check in they informed us that our room would be on the top floor so we would not be disturbed by the little league baseball teams also staying there during a tournament.The breakfast was basic continental with a selection of fresh fruits, danish, bagels, toast, cereals, and a hot item daily (waffle sticks, poached egg and ham, scrambled eggs and sausage patty). The only slight disappointment was the hours the pool was open.We had hoped to swim early in the morning before heading out for days of site seeing, but the pool doesn't open until 9, 10, or later. A front desk employee told us it opens as soon as it's cleaned and sometimes that is later in the morning. On our last day there it had not been cleaned as of 10:30. I did supply my feedback on that to the hotel via a survey they emailed to me. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel as a terrific alternative to the pricey Philly options. The drive to the city is about half an hour with no traffic or you can drive to Norristown, park for a small fee, and take the train in. Highly suggest a visit to Manayunk which is a fun, artsy, European-like town about 20 minutes from Phoenixville on the way to Philly. Great shops and restuarants along Main St. which boarders the canal (with it's own walking path) and river. Last, this hotel's location is ideal if you plan to visit Vally Forge (which you should!). Take time to explore downtown Phoenixville as well. We had a delicious dinner at the Iron Hill Brewery. The beer was also unique and tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank theredgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 602 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2007

This hotel was great! The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a nice assortment of toiletries. My daugthers swam in the pool twice, which was very clean and they had put out towels for guest use.

There were a lot of kids in the hotel because of an area baseball tournament, but they kept the breakfast bar well-stocked with a lot of variety.

The only glitch we had was some incorrect driving directions from one of the desk clerks, but otherwise had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

I've stayed in several Hampton Inns and find them to be a good deal for the money, and generally clean and well-run. This one wasn't!
The room smelled bad, and the air conditioner/fan gave out a musty, mildewy odor (perhaps more, even - I have a bad cold now that I've returned home). Our shower was one of the types that is basically part of the bathroom floor (a nice concept) but the floor tiles in the shower were slimy. The breakfast was very disappointing - it took the staff a long time to get items out and the selection was very limited. All of the other Hampton Inns that I stayed at the the past have offered eggs and both mornings there were no eggs. Being a vegetarian, the sausage patties were not an option. I ended up going out for breakfast. Our rooms were never cleaned (like, no bed made, towels changed, toilet paper replaced).
No on entered our room to clean it.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NYambrosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for two nights... Upon arrival, there was a a clump of hair on the wall where someone combed their hair and missed the trash can, but I guess housekeeping could not see it... hair pins on the floor, not vacummed, used toilet paper beside the toilet. Lamp worked when it wanted to, was a short in it. This hotel was horrible. I would not recommend anyone staying here, it was nasty. When you call the manager to tell them what problems you are having, they do not have customer service skills, it must have been my hair pin on the floor.... Well let me tell you my hair is short, could not even fit a hair pin in my head....Save yourself the aggravation....DON'T DO IT!!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank bandit7804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2006

WE just returned from a Wedding and Class Reunion and stayed at the Hampton Inn, abouta quarter of a mile from the Homewood Suites. We got a real good price under $100.00 and my brother got his room upgraded to a suite for the same price. There was a mix up and it got handled professionally. The area is just growing unbelivable, as I am from the general area. The Hampton Inn is off the 422 exit of Egypt Road. Very convienient to King of Prussia, Valley Forge and the Main Line Area. There is shopping all around so you do not have to go into King of Prussia for shopping unless you really need the largest mall in the USA, I believe. All the name brand restaurants are within 5 miles. Traffic is another story. With sucess goes the pitfalls and traffic is terrific it never stops. It is nice to go back home, but on the other hand peace and quite without all the hustle and bustle seem real good about now.

2  Thank you542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenTac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenixville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range: $111 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing