We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was very happy with my stay here. I particularly appreciated the free evening refreshments available to guests up until 8 pm. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and my check-in and check-out was quickly accomplished.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 603 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was not Hilton Happy! but it was an okay stay. When I arrived and the front desk clerk gave me my keys (we had two rooms connected), I went to my rooms and one get set of keys did not work. They sent someone up with a new set of keys and he started telling me how to work the keys....well seeing that I opened the other door I don't think I didn't know how to work the key....it was never activated! Then each night We came in after 11pm the doors were not locked. One night the door was propped open. I was not happy

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aretha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed Labor Day weekend, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel as long as I wasn't in the hallway or needed to use the elevator. There was no AC in the hallway and the second elevator was out of service for the full duration of my stay. Room and Breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

only one elevator operational during a holiday weekend was unbearable. The breakfast food spilled in the solo elevator floor was there for three days. the mens restroom down the hall from the front desk had a terrible odor my favorite hamtpon in that area is showing it's age and the cleanliness has erroded.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank B Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

When I walked in, I had to wait for 25 minutes to check-in. Because there is only one guy in front desk, and he was taking his time to serve other guest. Then one of the elevator was out of order. I had to wait for longer time to get my floor. The breakfast had no egg all the time, I had to wait a long time again for getting a little bit piece of egg. I won't stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chih L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

In general the stay was fine. However, the elevators were not working when I arrived forcing me to climb 5 flights of stairs. In addition there were 10-15 cars with trailers taking up all of the parking lot. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the Labor Day weekend with my family. The room was very clean. And the complimentary breakfast was very good. There was a good variety of food and the staff worked hard to make sure enough food was available. Most importantly, the staff was quick and curteous. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ANW257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenixville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
17.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range: $111 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing