We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No 100 percent guarantee here :(” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
“No 100 percent guarantee here :(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and I always had a positive experience. They seem to have different management now. I specifically asked for a quiet room and was told by the desk person that they room would be very quiet as there were not many guests registered. My room was located right across from the elevator and I heard the ding of the elevator and the noise of those who congregated outside the elevator all night long. It was the worst nights sleep ever in a Hampton Inn. At checkout, I was asked if everything was OK and I told the manager what I just wrote here and her response was...I will put that in your profile so that you are never put in a room near the elevator again. I never even got an "I am sorry that this happened." One other time at this hotel, under a different manager, I did have a slight problem and the manager took immediate action and comped some of the room rate. In fact, there had been a death in my family and that manager even sent me an email with a condolence message. It is not like that now at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    116
    62
    28
    18
See reviews for
153
87
30
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

good place to stay , friendly staff. be careful going into the entrance if you have to cross traffic.
median, not well lite after sundown and traffic moves very fast from opposite direction.
close to many areas of shopping and events. restaurants close by , can even walk .

Room Tip: roms quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Seemed new, clean, pleasant. The staff at the front desk was especially warm and welcoming. I liked the place and would stay there again. I appreciated that the Internet did not require you to re-login every 15 minutes and the speed seemed quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanPlayaHermosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

we stayed for 7 days and noted into the second and third day of the stay, the beds were "made" but the bedsheets and pillowcases were the same used sheets from day one; when we inquired,
we were informed that the" Hilton management team made some company changes and if a guest wants clean linens, they must request them"...I have never hard of anything more rediculous; especially at $130 per night. It was not until the end of our stay that linens finally changed and floor was finally vacuumed...
Would Paris Hilton tolerate a lazy, careless Hilton Management Team or does Hilton just consider Hampton the low rent district?

Room Tip: if are staying more than one nite, make sure that they change the bed linen without having to beg fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Love the hotel chain. Staff was excellent. Hotel room was clean and ammenities were fine. But bed was less than standard. Was told when making reservations that bed was a "dream top" bed. Nightmare more like it. I had springs poking me in all areas. Second night I asked for more blankets and pillows to try and make a "top" for the bed but didn't really help. Checked out earlier than expected. Not restful sleep at all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank country621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very comfortable, two night stay. Rooms were clean and up to date. Only issue....requested two queen size beds, but what we got were more like a full size bed at most. If that was their queen, then they run very small. Great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This has been our hotel of choice since 2007 which was when we started having to travel here for business meetings on an average of 2 - 3 times a year.

The location works great for us as we only needed to drive less than 5 minutes to our meetings.

It is also minutes away from the Providence Town Center which offers lots of food, shopping and entertainment options.

Room cleanliness is up to standard and sleep quality is so far so good.

Breakfast choices are reasonable. Staff at the front desk are usually friendly and welcoming.

During peak periods of the year though, parking lots which are nearer the front entrance may be a bit scarce.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckynumber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenixville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
3.5 mi away
Mainstay Inn
Mainstay Inn
#4 of 5 in Phoenixville
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Address: 100 Cresson Blvd, Phoenixville, PA 19460-1173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing