We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks for the August 2011 BeadFest at the Greater Philadelphia Expo Center. The hotel was conveniently located for the expo center and the shopping at the Philadelphia Premium Outlets. Our room was clean and fresh. There was nothing else about the hotel that makes it stand out. I parked in the Bob Evans Restaurant parking lot and was uneasy about that, but we could not find parking in the hotel lot. The Hampton Inn provides a full breakfast buffet, but the server at this buffet seemed overwhelmed, and was running out of items as quickly as she could restock. Overall, we had a restful night, though, and were on our way early out of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betty2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    130
    73
    33
    24
See reviews for
180
103
35
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stay at Hampton Inns all the time for business travel. This location was a disappointment. The desk in the room was in very poor condition and not conducive to getting work done. The shower head was in need of repair and/or replacement. Despite notifying the staff on day 1, neither of these items were corrected during my stay. The AC units in the room are very loud. The room in general was not up to the standards I expect when staying at a Hampton Inn. The one bright spot of the stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of the breakfast staff. They were very helpful and attentive to all of the guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevps133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This place has a very sterile feel to it. No sense of being anything other than a rooms machine. No food and beverage whatsoever, there's a Max & Erma's about three minutes away where you can stuff yourself with fried food. Glad I was only there for one night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Found nothing at all to complain about - so no surprise is a good surprise. A couple of quirks - the through the wall air conditioner unit controls were actually on another wall and the parking lot tended to get full - there is apparently more parking at Bob Evans next door.
Stayed here after visit to Valley Forge - it is a little further than I thought and traffic can get congested, not like 50 years ago when I was last in the K of P area, but this hotel had very good reviews compared to others in the area and they were accurate. It can get a little busy if there is a convention nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAMSPORT
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Hotel is not far from the Philadelphia Premium outlets and King of Prussia Mall. It is clean and the staff are nice. The room was nice along as you stay away from the elevators. The breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the lobby and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVUFAN2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accomac
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Parking is limited, parked in Bob Evan's restaurant adjacent parking lot. Possibly it's a shared lot?? Our suite was new, clean and roomy. Typical continental breakfast was fresh. Easy check out. Very convenient off highways. Great Thai restaurant in nearby Phoenixville downtown area.

Room Tip: We had a suite for 3 with sleeper sofa. The room was large with apt. size refrig. and kitchen sink a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHURCHVILLE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I was bumped from another hotel to this one. Staff was very friendly, Rooms was very nice. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaD244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenixville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
934 reviews
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Conference Center at Valley Forge
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
4.1 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Address: 100 Cresson Boulevard, Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Phoenixville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Phoenixville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Valley Forge/Oaks Hotel Phoenixville
Hampton Inn Phoenixville
Phoenixville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing