We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding Expectations”
Review of Inn At Lenora's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn At Lenora's
Ranked #1 of 1 Perryopolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

After a long drive from Philadelphia, we were greeted at the door by the delightful owner and home-baked cookies. Our queen bed room was of ample size and amenity at a very reasonable price. Be sure to make reservations at their restaurant and visit the fully stocked cozy bar. We were delightfully surprised by the exceptional meals we had all prepared fresh by the owner, a master chef. I had a fennel encrusted salmon with an inventive, yet subtle sauce. My husband's veal and mushroom dish looked good, but was gone before I could try it. All in all a 100% experience. (Sorry our first review did not get printed and hope this was as glowing.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenora P, Owner at Inn At Lenora's, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thanks for the good review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I were traveling back home and wanted a place to stop after a day of driving, so we found the Inn at Lenora's on the Laurel Highlands website. Perryopolis, where the Inn is located, is a small town. Some of the reviewers are right--if you're looking for a location with a lot of nearby activities, this isn't it! (It does have a bike trail that's not too far.) However, if you're looking for a place to sleep for the night that's quiet, this is a perfect choice. There is a beautiful porch with rocking chairs and tables that's perfect for people watching, reading, and socializing. I loved sitting out there!

Lenora is lovely. She was such a gracious, sweet, host. She really does spoil her guests and I absolutely LOVE that. If there is any way she can help make your stay better, she'll do it. She works so hard to make this Inn a success, and it shows in her work ethic. She's a woman of many talents! This is the kind of place that you want to see do well--with hosts that you want to support. This is a genuine "small business" that does it all on its own!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrinityDiodore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenora P, Owner at Inn At Lenora's, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to give us a good review and seeing how hard we work to make sure our customers enjoy their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We recently bicycled from Washington, DC to Pittsburgh, PA, spending each night at different hotels and bed and breakfasts. We had no idea what to expect when we rode up to Lenora's but we were sure hot and tired after 70+ miles. Well, it was if Lenora' knew exactly what time to expect us as she personally greeted us on the lovely porch of her Inn. She immediately asked if we would like refreshments and brought us cold bottles of water and individual containers with freshly baked homemade chocolate chip cookies. They were absolutely yummy!

Our room was ready and honestly, the most immaculately clean and cared for hotel room that we had ever stayed in. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were crisp and a very nice thread count.

Our room rate included breakfast which was served on her lovely porch. Again, both the porch, tables and chairs were immaculately clean. The breakfast was perfect and delicious. While
loading our bikes for our departure, Lenora brought us a bag of healthy snacks for our journey.

We give the Inn at Lenora's 5 stars!

Calvin & Becky from Florida

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenora P, Owner at Inn At Lenora's, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We rode an extra 10 miles to make it to Perryopolis to stay at Lenora's Inn and it was worth the extra miles. We were actually greeted at the door with fresh baked cookies and water, and Lenora sweetly told me I looked elegant after my ride (I assure you I did not). We were given full instructions on the B&B and then settled in for great showers and rest in the elegantly appointed room. We were glad to have booked a reservation at the restaurant, which was probably our best meal cycling from DC. A nice bar, good wine, and the salmon and veal Romano were excellent, as was the intense chocolate torte afterwards. Very comfortable beds and good pillows- all the creature comforts that rejuvenate after a long ride. Champagne grapes, eggs, sausage, and a bread strudel with syrup for breakfast, and a cycling bag when we departed (water, peanuts, granola bar, apple, and a serviette!) This goes down in the pantheon of great B&Bs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thgmhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenora P, Owner at Inn At Lenora's, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having a guest like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stopped here on our way on the Gap Trail from Pittsburgh to Cumberland, MD. What wonderful hospitality and incredible dinner we had. The bed was one of the best nights sleep the whole way. Innkeepers and their son welcomed us and took excellent care of us while we were there. We highly recommend this inn and its restaurant for a most welcome respite from the the trail or the road! Joanne and David

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here our first night after riding from Pittsburgh on Great Allegheny Passage. About a mile from the trail. Absolutely wonderful place in a small town. Our room was spacious with very nice appointments and a jacuzzi tub. Strongly recommend making reservations for dinner - they have a limited number of tables and everything is from scratch. Had the filet and it was as good as what you'd expect from the standard "premier" steak houses around the country. Very quaint bar area. The bartender made us feel at home, despite being late - and he made a terrific Maker's Mark Manhattan. The coup de grace was breakfast on the large front porch. More than we could finish - they even wrapped up the freshly made coffee cake in foil so we could eat it on the trail. Absolutely wonderful.

Important tip for riders - make sure you know where to get off the trail - there are no signs for the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not being a long-haul cyclist, I am not aware of biking trails and their merits. On our current and past three visits to Inn at Lenora's we have met folks who are taking advantage of the opportunity to stop here overnight. The small bar area provides the opportunity to chat and gain an understanding of their biking adventure. This time, there were two cycling couples here overnight. Something to consider if that is your hobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perryopolis
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Belle Vernon
75 reviews
9.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
#1 of 7 in Belle Vernon
344 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belle Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Lenora's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Lenora's

Address: 301 Liberty Street, Perryopolis, PA 15473
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Perryopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Perryopolis
Price Range: $100 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Lenora's 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Inn At Lenora's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing