We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Inn At Lenora's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn At Lenora's
Ranked #1 of 1 Perryopolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed at the Inn at Lenora's during a family visit for Christmas. The room was spotless and very well appointed (even had a Christmas tree in the room). The owners are wonderful people and will do anything it takes to ensure that your stay is just right. The breakfast is made fresh to order..and very hearty....fruit, juice, coffee, eggs, bacon, potatoes, English muffin with homemade jam.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    12
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turks and Caicos
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This was a wonderful experience for my family. The rooms were clean, comfortable and tasteful. The service was 5 star. The food......WOW.....excellant. If there was a 10 star - 100 star rating for the food, that is what I would rate it at. Delicious, delightful, devine. Our table of 5 ordered all different entrees and all different desserts. Not one mediocre dish on the table. The moans and groans of delight went on and on. I highly recommend a visit to Lenora's. If you don't need a room, book your meal there. It truly is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiteprovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed at Lenora's several years ago, with good results, and decided to stay here again recently when visiting family in the area. Our room was clean and comfy. Lenora, the owner, greets you on arrival with a warm welcome and freshly made cookies. We didn't have dinner here this time, due to family events, but our breakfast was excellent. The morning was cool and sunny, and Lenora served us out on the veranda , which we had all to ourselves. We had fresh coffee and tea, juice, buttered toast, hot eggs and lovely beef tips, which Lenora made as a special treat. Perryopolis is not the most picturesque town in the world, but staying at Lenora's in our opinion is infinitely better than staying at one of those awful cookie-cutter chain motels in the area. To have better views and more luxury I would suggest Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, up in the mountains closer to Fallingwater, but a stay there will set you back anywhere from $500 to $1,,000 (or more) per night depending on what type of room you get. Something tells me that the reviewers disappointed by Lenora's would be complaining about that, too. Lenora's is a great place to stay and an excellent value.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EpicureanLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We were visiting family in Ohio, and took advantage of their offer to watch our children after the Christmas celebrations, and let us take a quick trip to visit Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water (both university professors). We were looking for a nice B&B in the Laurel Mtn areas, and stumbled across the Inn at Lenoras via their website.

Overall impression was that while the Innkeeper (Lenora) was friendly, we wouldn't recommend springing for a B&B and would make it a day trip if travelling from Ohio or W. Pennsylvania. Falling Water was fabulous in the winter landscape, but Perryopolis has absolutely nothing to offer. When inquiring about local dininig, we were told that there was a good McDonald's and Subways in the area.Good grief. Breakfast at the inn consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, store-bought muffin, and hashbrowns both mornings - hardly what one expects from a B&B. As for recommendations on what to do in the area, thank goodness I had tour guide of W. Pennsylvania. My guess is that the area has something to offer in the summer and fall (kayaking, bicycling, hiking), but nothing in the winter. If one is looking for antique stores, little specialty shops, or fine dining, look elsewhere than the Perryopolis-Uniontown area.

The view from the inn is unimpressive to say the least - the house across the street is decrepit and in need of repair, and one really can't see any rolling mountains, scenic farms, or anything of interest. Dining at the restaurant was good, but no better than one might find at dozens of restaurants in the Akron-Cleveland-Pittsburgh area. In short, the area has little to offer outside of Falling Water in the winter. Hardly a memorable experience. Recommend daytripping or simply staying at a good motel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlabamaTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Planning a quick overnight trip to rural Pennsylvania to visit Frank Lloyd Wright homes, this was the only well rated accommodation that offered on- sight dining. To have it reviewed as a "fine dining" experience, we expected no less. Unfortunately the service, (including poorly paced courses, server who reached across a small table), the table decor (one small votive candle, no flowers), dinners that were average in presentation and mediocre in taste, in total was far from a "fine dining" experience. Breakfast, too , was a disappointment (two scoops of indistinguishable lumps of eggs and bread) served in a very tightly set room. Nothing comparable to the wonderful breakfasts associated with a B&B or Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGB10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We chose Inn at Lenora's due to it's proximity to Kentuck Knob and Fallingwater. Our room was large, comfortable and very clean. It was without question worth the price.

The dining room was described as "... a memorable gourmet dining experience.... The restaurant is highly-acclaimed for outstanding quality and service." so we chose to make reservations for dinner. Our expectations were therefore quite high. Unfortunately, the service was very slow and of 6 dinners, only 1 was good, and then it was not outstanding. I would not recommend it for dinner.

Our complimentary breakfast was also less than stellar. The tables were very tightly packed and our server did not explain the menu until prompted. Neither breakfast casserole was memorable.

Although I would recommend the Inn, I cannot recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgullotti92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Lenora's is pleasant and comfortable. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. We loved the made-from-scratch hash browns and the fantastice breakfast. Sitting outside on the large southern style porch was a pleasure. A lovely experience all around!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDayPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perryopolis
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Belle Vernon
74 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
#1 of 7 in Belle Vernon
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Connellsville
264 reviews
17.1 mi away
Historic Summit Inn
Historic Summit Inn
#2 of 4 in Farmington
441 reviews
21.3 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Lenora's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Lenora's

Property: Inn At Lenora's
Address: 301 Liberty Street, Perryopolis, PA 15473
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Perryopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Perryopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Lenora's 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Inn At Lenora's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing