We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Down To Earth Cafe

Down To Earth Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Everything in the menu is delicious. Roasted vegetables in salad and sandwiches are my favorite. The smooties are made with real fruits (no syrup added).

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank arochosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

We live close by, so whenever we want to have a lunch that would be something that we can feel good about eating ourselves and feeding to our children, we stop by the cafe. Never disappointed, just good healthy selections. We're lucky to have a nice cafe like this in the desert of junk food that surrounds us. Thanks!

1  Thank Dogmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

This is a local restaurant that tries to use ingredients from our local Bucks County farms. It is a friendly place with good food.

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Four of us were here for breakfast. The cafe is located in a rather non-descript strip mall yet once inside the decor was bright, clean, and welcoming. A pleasant, friendly representative greeted us, introduced us to the daily special chalk board and provided us with fold out menus. She also explained the ordering rigor. We were to place our orders and pay for them at the counter and they would be delivered to us at our table. She provided us with mugs so that we could draw our own coffee from three urns, each with a specialized variety. Someone expecting to order a traditional breakfast ie: eggs and bacon, might find themselves a bit perplexed with the menu items here. Many of the offerings are more innovative than the usual diner fare. That is not necessarily a bad thing. While it took us awhile to make our decisions, the food we received was nicely prepared and presented and very flavorful, or as one of us remarked "excellent." The one issue each of us found off-putting was the ordering and paying at the counter routine, almost like one would do at a buffet line. While not overly expensive, the prices here surely command table service.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank bretseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014

This cafe offers a great variety of fresh and healthy foods. There are daily specials plus a nice menu to choose from. There are many great choices for vegetarians. The menu is appropriate for both breakfast or lunch. Drinks are pretty much self serve, and the atmosphere is very casual. The pastries and bread are delicious.
The space is limited so if possible avoid the lunch rush hour. In warm weather there are several outside tables.
The cafe also offers a variety of salads and quiche to go.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Down To Earth Cafe also viewed

Perkasie, Bucks County
 
Perkasie, Bucks County
Perkasie, Bucks County
 
Perkasie, Bucks County
Perkasie, Bucks County
 

Been to Down To Earth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing