We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings and Dressing”
Review of Frogtown Cafe

Frogtown Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Pequea
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 3, 2015

We went there as we arrived to Pequea late and were looking for food. The waitress recommended a wing sauce and we took it. They were great (Habanero Mango)!! Our pizza arrived and we were so full we could only have a piece. We took the rest home which she carefully wrapped.

On an odd note, after attending the Farmers Market in Lancaster we were searching for dressing. We drove by Frogtown and asked them for some. The homemade italian was awesome!!

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank bubbyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

We went there with some friends to watch some football. I decided to try their mango habanero wings which were awesome. Nice off the beaten path place for good food and beer.

4  Thank Peppy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hope you have all night to wait on your food! Very, very, very slow service. Tacos taste like chili, onion rings are always burnt, pizza is dry and soup is terrible. Ate there several times, tried everything, no more chances. Could definitely use a make over too, the outside deck is the only place that isn't depressing.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank kristybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

During a recent move to south central Pennsylvania and all the heavy labor that entrails, the family was in great need of a meal nearby. Having noticed a number of motorcycles at the closest restaurant around, we decided to give them a taste of our southern hospitality by joining them for dinner.
The place is not much to look at on the exterior but on entering we were welcomed by a lively and busy bar as well as an area with tables for seating. The menu was fairly extensive with sandwiches, wings, steak and pizza. Our party enjoyed the wings, and the philly cheese steak. The french fries were very good and a generous portion.

We returned the following night for carryout pizza which was very good.

The wait staff was helpful and although busy frequently dropped by for drink refills.

On a final note.. they served SWEET TEA.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank mossy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place is a mile from our house but we haven't been here for about 8 years. Our last experience was that terrible. But on a hot July 4th we decided to give it another chance based upon online reviews.
And we were surprised. The service was good and so was the food. My partner had a pulled pork wrap with coleslaw which se enjoyed. She'd recommend that the coleslaw be on the side rather than in the wrap as it tended to overwhelm the pork. I had a Frogtown burger which was juicy but lacking in the charbroil crust. Still I would rate it above average. We tried both the fresh cut fries and the batter dipped fries. The fresh cut were a clear winner--rich greasy and oh so fattening. The batter dipped were more typical fries.
This is a divey bar with the typical domestic beers on draft but they did have one microbrew IPA. They seem to be moving toward more craft beer in bottles since they a craft brew night. They have a pool table.
Waitress service was very good but the kitchen was a bit slow.
We'll be back.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quatermas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frogtown Cafe also viewed

Pequea, Lancaster County

Been to Frogtown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing