We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Chef & Noodle Fusion - Penndel

Thai Chef & Noodle Fusion - Penndel
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Penndel
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Business Rt. 1 and Hulmerville Avenue
Description: We are an authentic Thai, vegetarian, and noodle-pasta restaurant. We offer dine in, take-out, and free delivery.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were in Philadelphia with another couple for a friend's birthday party and staying at a hotel off of Street Road in Bensalem. The other couple is a big fan of Thai food and they researched a place to go for dinner before the birthday party. We drove to the restaurant, which was about 4 miles from where we were staying and had an excellent meal. I ordered Pad Thai with chicken, along with an shrimp and corn fritter appetizer. My wife had Tom Yum soup and the Jungle King appetizer. Everything was excellent...large portions, excellent flavor. We finished up with some coconut custard dessert. The restaurant is BYOB so we had brought a few bottles of wine and some beer to share. The prices were reasonable and the staff was friendly and attentive. Our friends, who are regular Thai food eaters also were pleased with their meals, which were vegetable Pad Thai and crab Pad Thai. We will definitely return when in the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PABucsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, but a little pricey for the area and Thai in general”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

On our way back from picking up out daughter at the Trenton station, we decided to try this Thai neighborhood restaurant. From their website and reviews, it looked like a good choice because she is a vegetarian.

The entrées were a few dollars more than most Thai restaurants where we have eaten including in NYC. For instance, my pad thai was $12.95 when it is usually around $10. It was however, a generous portion and extremely tasty. My daughter wanted mock duck in her drunken noodles entrée and we were told that it would be $3 or $4 more than if she had chicken or even shrimp. She ordered a regular veggie entrée with tofu off of the menu instead of what she really wanted and said she did like what she ended up ordering. My husband loves Tom Yum soup and was pleased to find that it is offered here as an entrée which he enjoyed, but said it did not contain much chicken.

The service was pretty good and the servers were very pleasant. For a neighborhood Thai restaurant, this place is fine, although pricey for what they offer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rayzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service is terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

The food is merely passable, but the service is just horrendous. If you are in dire need of some Thai food and can't find anything else, get take-out, don't dine in.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nerdyfundraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Penndel is a very small, old town straddling old US Route 1 in PA. There is very little there beyond residences and a few store fronting the highway. Three traffic lights and you've come and gone. There are a couple of restaurants including some chains on the periphery. But close to the center, this amazing Thai place offers excellent Asian cuisine that rivals any found in Center City Philadelphia. The extensive menu includes many vegetarian/Vegan choices and everything is prepared, seasoned, and presented beautifully. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The decor is pleasant and unpretentious, but comfortable and quiet. Take out is fast and the packaging is done well to prevent leaks. If you crave good Asian food, don't hesitate to visit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 40n75w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worthwhile Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Wish I had tried the place sooner. The tofu soup and massamun curry were both very tasty, and the value of the lunch special was great.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Chef & Noodle Fusion - Penndel also viewed

 
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to Thai Chef & Noodle Fusion - Penndel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing