We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never a bad experience, awesome food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ghezzi's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Paxinos
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Coal Township, PA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Never a bad experience, awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Always an interesting variety of food experiences, from appetizers like Shrimp and Salmon Ceviche, duck prosciutto, fresh oysters and steak tartare...to an array of excellcent entree's like fresh crab cakes (AWESOME), duck breast/confit, veal bolognese and seared scallops...this is the only restaurant in the area that actually goes outside the box of plain old fried chicken parm and spaghetti and meatballs. It is refreshing to have a resturant that makes things I wouldn't make at home. In saying that, if you do not like variety and you want cheap, fast food, don't bother to go here. I really disagree about the pricing that others question, it truly is "you get what you pay for" and I don't mind paying a bit extra for extraordinary quality, service and selection. As a monthly customer, it is well worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fancy & Expensive, but Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you're looking for a cheap quick meal, Ghezzi's is not your place. But if you're looking for fancy and satisfying, I recommend Ghezzi's. It has excellent service and atmosphere, but its greatest factor is its food. Always excellent and extremely fresh. Ghezzi's might be high-end and expensive, but certainly worth the $.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Ok food. Prices over the top! Service is OK. The bar is the best asset.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dano612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food & Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

For years, Ghezzi's has been the "go to" restaurant for all important family celebrations. Owners Bob and Jean take good care of guests, from providing special birthday cakes to putting up with changing numbers on the reservations.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkCityTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unacceptably Slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

The food was pretty good but I would have liked it more if I had received it within an hour of being seated. I'm not sure I'd risk wasting my entire evening ever again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghezzi's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Been to Ghezzi's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing