We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Chili's” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Parkesburg
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Steakhouse, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Standard Chili's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

It's basically just your standard Chili's. Service is average-good, food is good, atmosphere is nice. If you want casual dinner out or fajitas or something, it certainly works!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ronks
Level Contributor
230 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not very happy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This restaurant is close to home and I do enjoy some of their choices. Today the service was ok but one hot meal was served cold and the other hot meal of fish was very fishy tasting. The waitress was good but the service was incredibly slow. This has been an increasing problem with this restaurant and figure if you are going to eat there to allow over an hour to eat because that is about how long it will take to get your food!! Normally the food is better but today food quality was poor, so it really wasn't worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank birdbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Regular diner...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Chili's is right up the road from my house, its a great place to go for both take out or dine in. Good food, fair pricing and never any wait time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not real good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We found that most of the food was really greasy. My daughters chicken tenders were so bad we asked for something else. They did not charge us for her food because of this however. I have to say that the southwestern eggrolls are awesome though.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CountryFolk180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't Go There!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This restaurant is close to home and I do like the choices on the menu. However, this is the last time I will go to this Chili's. The service was VERY s l o w, it takes a LONG time to get your food, and the food is not hot when you get it (unless you get the fajitas in the pan). AND, it takes forever to get your check :( Very disappointed in this restaurant. We eat out a few times a week and they just lost 2 customers. The last time we went, I asked if they had Wifi, and the hostess said yes, I think the password is the phone number, then she walked away without providing the phone number! Needless to say, I didn't bother with Wifi. Out of the last 4 times we went, 3 were not acceptable - 3 strikes and they're out!
There are plenty of great restaurants in the area, take my advise and go to one of them :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrammieMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing