We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekside Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Paradise
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gordonville(Gordonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
87
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countryb bevery morningbed was comfortablecathyhostsfireplaceattractionsantiquestheatre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2009

My husband and I visit the Creekside Inn as often as possible. The ambiance, the lovely counrtyside, the full gourmet breakfasts and the friendly, helpful innkeepers are just the beginning of the Lancaster experience. Upon arrival at this cozy 1781 stone farmhouse, you are met by Cathy and Dennis, your hosts during your stay. Cathy and Dennis will show you to one of five lovingly appointed rooms each with a private bath, Amish made quilt on the bed and a television. If you would like to visit the outlets, they are merely a five minute drive. However, you would be better to visit the many Amish farms that Cathy can direct you to. Once your day of shopping and visiting the sights has ended, you have a choice of the many dinner possibilities in the area. Enjoy an evening back at the Creekside Inn to visit with the innkeepers and other guests or retire to your room for some privacy. You will be awakened in the morning by fresh brewed coffee and breakfast specially prepared for you. Don't foget to let Cathy know if you have any dietary restrictions. She will be happy to accomodate you. As you can see, this is why my husband and I return time and time again as do most of their guests. It's hard to find such fine people like Cathy and Dennis as well as the lovely home they share with all.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTeacher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

These Jersey people keep a good inn. They are also a hoot, which adds to the experience. Since the Pennsylvania Dutch area is not the greatest night life area in the known world, it's easy to mosey back to the Creekside when the sun goes down. As you go in the front door you're probably going to hear some conversation in the front room, and when you investigate you'll find a place to plop down, even if Dennis has to sit in the dining room doorway on a hard chair to give up a soft seat to you. The conversation flows with tidbits and travel tips, along with whatever comes across anybody's mind.
I've been in two different rooms, both were warm enough and comfortable enough so that I didn't think twice. One shower was very small, but the house was built in 1782, so what are you gonna do?
The GPS address is "44 Old Leacock Rd, Gordonville, PA."
It is barely a half a mile walk to the Rainbow Dinner Theater and the Revere Tavern, and a fairly short drive to the outlets. We went for a short three mile run, and other than crossing that first bridge by the Creekside it was a very nice experience. How many times on your daily run to you have to give way in some manner to a horse and buggy? (And yes, occasionally avoid the road apples.)
LIke MacArthur, we shall return.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAsojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

The Creekside B&B certainly lives up to its reputation as a place to relax and renew under the care of Dennis and Cathy. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel like old family friends. The house is immaculate, the rooms are very pleasant, and the food is outstanding! Add to this the tips and tricks that they share about the surrounding area -- things to do and see; places to eat -- and you can leave all your worries behind. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jackl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

Hubby and I spent a long weekend at the Creekside. What a great place! Cathy & Dennis made us feel as if we were old friends and we truly felt as if we were returning guests and not arriving for the first time!

This is a beautiful, old stone house that Cathy & Dennis have lovingly kept in beautiful shape. We stayed in the two-room suite on the second floor and took advantage of the beautiful stone fireplace on each chilly evening. The room is very spacious with a four-poster queen bed, a dresser, desk and easy chair. The adjoining TV room has a VERY comfortable couch, easy chair, desk w/internet access and a TV. There's even a bookcase loaded with DVD's and books. The bathroom is large enough with a tub/shower. EVERYTHING is very, very clean and comfortable. We did peek into some of the other rooms and each is beautiful in its own right. They website gives a great representation of each of them.

The breakfast on each morning was tasty and filling. We started each morning with fresh fruit (baked grapefruit and pears & cranberries), french toast one morning & a baked egg/cheese type of quiche the next. We had bacon with the french toast & sausage with the eggs. We even had a great toasted english muffin bread! There is also fresh-baked coffeecake available on the table. We were always offered more if we wanted it. It was all delicious and it wasn't easy turning down seconds!

The Creekside's location just off Rt 30 makes it convenient to get to all the Amish shops as well as the outlets. The best thing about the location is the fact that horse-drawn carriages pass by all the time. The clip-clopping of the horses is so relaxing and is a constant reminder of how unique this area is.

We can't wait to go back when the weather is better so that we can take sit on their lovely side porch and enjoy a great cup of coffee or a delicious cup of wine. The best part of the Creekside though is its owners. Cathy & Dennis have a great knowledge of the area, having lived there for 13 years and are able to give great recommendations for sightseeing, restaurants, and the whole area. They are great hosts!!! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank pkleinJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2006

We remembered the Creekside Inn after driving past it the last time we were in Lancaster--about 6 years ago--and decided to give it a try for 2 nights. It's just 1/4 mile off Rte. 30 in a very beautiful country setting. The Zimmerman's are a terrific couple and really make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. They provided a delicious, unique breakfast each morning, and Cathy even had some coffee cake awaiting us in our room when we arrived, and each day thereafter. It's a beautiful historic building with 5 rooms, and we stayed in the 2-room suite on the 2nd floor, which was the only room with a TV and wireless internet access. We also had a fireplace, which we didn't have to use. From our room we had a nice view of the Amish buggies going by throughout the day (and evening). We were only a couple miles from the Sight & Sound Millennium Theater, and we were also a short walk from a nearby church. We highly recommend this place for a quiet, romantic get-away!

Thank fredsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews