We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming place in an interesting area”
Review of Creekside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Paradise B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“A charming place in an interesting area”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I visited Lancaster County in Pennsylvania where many Amish people live. The visit was a positive and interesting experience, and amazing to see how a small different community can survive and thrive. We stay in the small village named Paradise at “the Creekside Inn” in the middle of Amish-land. It is a charming old house where Cathy and Dennis Zimmermann run bed and breakfast. Two warm and friendly people who took very good care of us during our stay with good advice about where to go and what to see. Our room “Witmer Room” room was in old style, spacious with a very good bed, fast internet, TV and a well functioning bath. The breakfast was an old traditional American breakfast, delicious and plentiful. We can very warmly recommend this bed and breakfast inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We returned to the Creekside Inn for another five day stay after a very comfortable visit previously. It was like going back home. Dennis and Cathy are genuinely glad to see you return and we picked up our conversations like old relatives (the good ones!). Great food, comfortable room, and they know everything about the area. We travel a great deal and this is one of the great spots!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_and_judi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We came across Creekside Inn by accident a few years ago and have been coming back ever since. The innkeepers, Dennis and Cathy, and warm and knowledgeable. The location of the inn is perfect - set back a bit from the main road but close enough to see and hear the buggies go by.

There are several different rooms at different prices. We chose the most expensive, a two room suite called Creekside Suite, because it gave me the opportunity to go on the computer (Wifi is free) and watch TV while my husband prefers to go to bed earlier. We have stayed during both summer and winter and in the winter, there is a fireplace and Dennis starts it for us at the time we tell him. So cozy. We like to go in both winter and summer. The smaller rooms are are a true bargain, given the comfortable beds, private baths in all rooms, a/c and heat in all rooms,TV in all rooms.

There is much to enjoy in the area, from riding through the Farmlands to actual tours and the hosts know how to guide you according to your interest.

Breakfasts are delicious, with juice, fruit, breads, main course, and coffee, tea or chocolate. It is served at 8:30AM although coffee is available earlier and everyone is very friendly.

We like it here so much that we purchased a gift certificate for a friend. I have no complaints at all and it goes without saying that we'll continue to return.

Room Tip: If you want large rooms, choose one of the suites or the room right next to the Creekside Suite. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMahjongg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This inn is located in a perfectly relaxing setting amid the rolling hills and farms of Amish country. The house is beautiful and tastefully decorated, and the room (Cameo) was spacious, well-appointed, and had a incredibly comfortable bed. The hosts were welcoming, affable, and gave great recommendations about local attractions and restaurants. The breakfast was fantastic.

We will definitely be back, and recommend this inn whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjb02c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The breakfasts were tasty and plentiful, with second helpings available. The daily fresh-baked goodies were yummy. We were upgraded to a suite which was nice and roomy and comfy. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful, although much of the breakfast conversation was dominated by their stories. The house was clean, but we were surprised the linens were changed but the bathroom was not cleaned during the day. We also would have appreciated the opportunity to check out after 10:30 AM, but understand they need time to prepare the rooms for new guests.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife, daughter, and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Creekside Inn. Our hosts were very hospitable and were able to guide us to attractions and restaurants nearby. The breakfast was excellent in both quality and quantity (deliciously thick French toast and locally made sausage plus all the usual accompaniments).

Room Tip: The downstairs 2 BR suite was great for three adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My hubby and I came to celebrate Valentine's Day and a show at the Rainbow Dinner Theatre. The Inn is very close to the theatre, in the bend of the road by the creek as the name suggests. The home is wonderfully old, with all the characteristics and charm of an older building that we love so much. We rented the Creekside Suite and were so comfy and cozy, with LOTS of room....even a seperate den. Cathy and Dennis were warm, welcoming and very helpful as "tour guides." Especially appreciated was Cathy's understanding of gluten-free cooking and her ability to provide a healthy AND delicious breakfast at the same time. We had a wonderful time, and were only sorry we couldn't stay for .......ohhhhh..........a month or so!!!! Thanks Cathy and Dennis!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank born2dans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.1 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
11.0 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 44 Leacock Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9668
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing