We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Stay...better than the first.”
Review of Creekside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Paradise B&B and Inns
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our Second Stay...better than the first.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our second stay at Creekside and it was better than the first. The home itself is very beautiful, in such a great area. Immaculately clean with the friendliest hosts you can imagine. Cathy and Dennis make you feel more than welcome. Constant attentiveness equals a fantastic experience. You can't go wrong staying at the Creekside.

Room Tip: Ask Cathy and Dennis, they won't steer you wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPBlanchette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My 80-year-old mother and I just had a wonderful stay at the Creekside Inn in Paradise. The inn is beautiful, our room was pretty and clean, and our breakfast was delicious. Cathy and Dennis are very welcoming and knowledgeable hosts, giving us maps, directions, and great ideas of places to visit. The location of the inn is terrific-everything is incredibly close by. I loved looking out our window seeing and hearing the horse and buggies go by. This inn is a real gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocarriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Creekside Inn in Paradise, PA while visiting the area for the Lancaster Covered Bridge Bicycle Tour. Dennis and Cathy were great as was the room, the breakfasts and the little baked treat that showed up in our room each day. Its always like staying with family at the Creekside. That's if your family has a lovely large house, makes great breakfasts, has fun stories to share and always has new and interesting people around the breakfast table. We'll be back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandem30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We are coming to the end of another fantastic stay with Carhy and Dennis.This is our 9th stay at the Creekside. The rooms are always clean, breakfast is the best ever and fills you up so that you don't have to eat until the evening. Nothing is ever too much trouble, they even took me to hospital when I was taken ill. It is always a pleasure to sit around and chat in the living room in the evening with the hosts and other guests.We had a TV in our room but never used it.Their local knowledge is second to none. No doubt we will be back for another chill-out on our next visit from the UK.

Room Tip: We have stayed in all the rooms. All excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celiabateson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Chuck 2244

Wow Dennis and Cathy are the perfect host , soon as we walked in ,can we get you something to drink , then give us a tour of their inn, amazing recommendations on restaurants , thrift shops, giving us detailed,maps, also there amazing breakfast ,all home baked, incredible , a great place tucked away on a remote rd in beautiful Paradise Pa, definitely recommend this gem .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed two delightful days lodging at Creekside Inn. Our rooms were decorated with beautiful Amish quilts and included every amenity, including homebaked sweets to savor each evening. Innkeepers Cathy and Dennis provided us with detailed maps and made wonderful suggestions for sightseeing in Lancaster County. Our scrumptious breakfast and lively conversation started our day off right. We'll savor our memories of Creekside Inn for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Dennis and Cathy treat you like long lost friends. Outstanding local tourist recommendations and personal suggestions according to your interests are all clearly marked for you on a map. We looked forward to talking with them in the morning and their welcome back after a days activities. Returning guests and new friends all shared the relaxed comfortable setting together but privacy was always an option. We will definately become returning guests on a regular basis.

Room Tip: Tell them your preferences and trust their advice, they're great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_and_judi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,874 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 44 Leacock Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9668
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing