We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food and Lodging in Amish Country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Paradise B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Lodging in Amish Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed two delightful days lodging at Creekside Inn. Our rooms were decorated with beautiful Amish quilts and included every amenity, including homebaked sweets to savor each evening. Innkeepers Cathy and Dennis provided us with detailed maps and made wonderful suggestions for sightseeing in Lancaster County. Our scrumptious breakfast and lively conversation started our day off right. We'll savor our memories of Creekside Inn for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Dennis and Cathy treat you like long lost friends. Outstanding local tourist recommendations and personal suggestions according to your interests are all clearly marked for you on a map. We looked forward to talking with them in the morning and their welcome back after a days activities. Returning guests and new friends all shared the relaxed comfortable setting together but privacy was always an option. We will definately become returning guests on a regular basis.

Room Tip: Tell them your preferences and trust their advice, they're great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_and_judi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

The Creekside Inn is the perfect location for a visit to the Amish Community area in Paradise, Pennsylvania. The Inn is fascinating in its antiquity yet with all the modern conveniences one would expect and their breakfasts are absolutely delicious. Cathy & Dennis who run the Inn are lovely, helpful people - take their advise on the attractions in the area - you'll be glad you did. I can't wait to go back - staying there really is Paradise - P. Shaw from the U.K.

Room Tip: We had the Cameo / Mill Suite - fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

As soon as we pulled into the parking lot of the Creekside, we were treated like family. The Innkeepers greeted us and carried our luggage to our room. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We asked "non touristie" suggestions and were given a map designed to meet our desires. Cathy marked tons of back road shops, etc to visit. We spent our entire time hitting all the suggestions and had a wonderful time just enjoying the scenery. We went through the basket of menues at the Inn and found a wonderful little place to eat. Everything about the Creekside we found to be great and have already made our reservations for our next visit. Breakfast was great. The best French Toast ever.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunkey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spent another few days in Paradise. From the moment we pulled in the driveway we felt like we were home and part of the family. We asked for some local, "non touristie" sites to visit and Cathy gave us a wonderful map which she marked many back road places for us to visit. Didn't have time to visit them all. Went through the basket of menues from the local restaurants and picked several. The Inn is decorated so beautifully we don't have a favorite room; we love them all. Breakfast both mornings was wonderful. Just can't beat this Inn and have already made plans for a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancySouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

From the second we walked in and were greeted by the innkeepers, we knew it was going to be a special weekend. We felt like we were visiting with old friends rather than staying at just an inn. The delicious cake waiting for us on our nightstand in our room was a tasty welcome. The room was large, immaculate, yet very comfortable. The central location really gave us an appreciation of the Amish community as we saw the locals going by in their horse and buggies. When Cathy & Dennis make suggestions about where to visit in the area, they are right on target. We have stayed at many B&Bs and would rank this among the best! We will definitely return to this charming inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PG-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

The Creekside Inn is about a lot of things. The ambiance, the lovely counrtyside, the full gourmet breakfasts, but it is Cathy and Dennis the helpful innkeepers that truly make this Paradise. Upon arrival you are met by Cathy and Dennis, immediately you feel like you have know them for years. Cathy and Dennis will give you a tour of the entire house before bringing you to your room. Amish made quilt on the bed and a television, each room is beautiful. Cathy can direct you to visit the many Amish farms and shopping experiences that awaits you. Enjoy an evening back at the Creekside Inn to visit with the innkeepers and other guests or retire to your room for some privacy. In the moring you are awakened by fresh brewed coffee and a fantastic breakfast specially prepared for you. We will return time and time again as do many of their guests. It's hard to find such wonderful people like Cathy and Dennis as well as the lovely home they share with everyone. Great part of the country, great home, but to us it was all Cathy and Dennis that made it such a wonderfil experience. We already booked for next year! Steve & Sherri

Room Tip: All nice, but check with Cathy for suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPBlanchette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
3.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
9.8 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
11.0 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 44 Leacock Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9668
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing