We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved everything about stay!”
Review of Creekside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Paradise B&B and Inns
Windsor, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“We Loved everything about stay!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The Creekside Inn was all it was advertized to be and more. Owners were excellent hosts. The Inn was just as pictured and restored in with great care with all the 21st Century accommodations. Private, clean, air-conditioned. Quality furnishing thru out. We stayed in the Witmer Room and were so pleased. So charming. Got a peek at some of the other rooms and all had their own personal charm. Country Quilts abound on walls and beds, and even an excellent choice of new, handmade quilts to purchase. I still have my eye on one. Inn was very quiet and off the beaten track, with ample chances to watch Amish buggies pass by. But also had great and easy access to attractions in Lancaster County. Or if you just want a great place to get-away, this Inn has that too. A step back into 18th Century Charm. ps Has the very BEST Drinking and bathing water I have ever had the please to use.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Witmer Room. Large room with a great Private bath. Sleep like a baby. A+
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KovacVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stayed at the Creekside with my mother and grandmother this past week, and it was truly a wonderful experience! The old stone farmhouse was set up and decorated beautifully, with a charming ambiance that was only furthered by the hosts. Cathy and Dennis were AMAZING! They were so friendly, and made us feel like family. Incredibly knowledgeable about the area, they were always willing to give educated advice about where to go, what to do, and how to get places. The food was soooo good, and Cathy and Dennis visited with everyone during breakfast, sharing stories about the area. They were so accomadating and helpful, they really made it feel like home! I would absolutely stay here any time I came back to Lancaster. In fact, I would probably go back there JUST to stay at the Creekside Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank payjeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Cathy and Dennis are wonderful hosts. The food was fantastic.
I have been a visitor to this area dozens of times yet the hosts were able to send me to places I have never seen.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane_R_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We spent Memorial Day weekend at Creekside Inn - had a fabulous time. We stayed in the Witmer Room - great! Lovely decor/quilts. Spacious room. The inn is located in a great area - just off the main road enough to be quiet and hear the horse/carriages going by. Lovely breakfast - plenty of food and good conversation with the guests/hosts.
Dennis and Cathy are wonderful hosts - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They outfitted us with a map of the good tourist stops and the off the beaten path Amish stops. We enjoyed our time driving through the farm fields instead of on the main routes in the area. One day we went to Gettysburg and they lent us their copy of the auto CD tour.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

What is it like to live in Paradise and stay in Creekside Inn?It is an inn of great hosts - Cathy and Dennis, delicious homemade breakfasts, tranquility, singing birds, immaculate grounds, Amish shops, cute simple country restaurants, shopping, unique culture, huge wheat farms, and green rolling hills with domestic animals. Hosts do everything to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Rooms are cozy, clean and very "old world". Our bed was a bit smaller than we got used to, so instead of "looking/chasing" each other all night long in our NYC "California size" bed, we cuddled all night long.Thank you guys for providing an excellent service and peacful atmosphere

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moscow101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Dennis and Cathy are wonderful hosts. They make you feel at home yet leave you to go about your business. If you need information about the area or just have general questions, these two are very knowledgeable and help you make the best use of your time while there. Every single recommendation of theirs was exactly as they advised. When it came to their recommendations for places to eat, the result exceeded what we had expected.
The old house is beautiful and they have upgraded it nicely while keeping the look and feel as original as possible. The breakfast was excellent and coffee was provided before, for the early risers. If we visit Lancaster County again, we will stay at Creekside.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tripad10Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Made a return visit to the Creekside Inn this time with another couple. Had a wonderful stay and took in some of the many attractions in the area. The Inn is beautiful; we were treated like royalty. Such wonderful Innkeepers. We were greeted as we were unpacking our trunk. Luggage was carried to our room and we were given a tour of the Inn since our friends had never been there before. Everyone was so friendly. Just wonderful. We felt at home the minute we walked in the door. Breakfast was amazing. Never had such a wonderful breakfast. Plan to go back every chance we get. Just lovely.,

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunkey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
461 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 44 Leacock Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9668
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing