We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was in the annex and while the room was clean and basically roomy, the beds were horrible (2 double). The mattresses definitely need to be replaced. Our bathroom was really really small, but it was clean. It is in a convenient location and the continental breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grannie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,460 - 1,466 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

i have not been impressed with Best Westerns in the past. This stay however was impressive. The motel is set back off highway 30 which is convenient to all areas of interest.. It is in a quiet and bucolic setting which is difficult to find in this busy area. The motel was modern and clean. For a reasonable rate, we stayed in a suite with a lovely sitting room..It included a recliner, sofa and flat screen TV with an adjacent king bed and another TV. A coupon for $2 off each meal in the historic Revere restaurant was an added plus.Taking the many other stays into consideration, I believe the Best Western Revere Inn is a great choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the 3rd floor have a view of the trees rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Reading through some of the reviews, I find it hard to agree with the 5 star ratings and overly complimentary reviews. The hotel is ok at best. The AC in the room was not working properly, the bathroom fan sounded like it was going to fly out of the ceiling and the room had a funny smell, which I can only describe as old waffles. However, if visiting Lancaster you don't spend much time at the hotel. I'll be back to the Lancaster area in the future, but I don't think I'll stay here unless the price is right.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick4175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Revere Inn and Suites and were surprised by the size of the room (very large) and the fact it had a very comfortable 3-seat sofa and a 2-seat love-seat, plus a single chair. The room was clean and quiet and had a no-noise heat/ac system! The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the Revere Inn and it was excellent. There is a local playhouse on the grounds, within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is older and I think it's time they updated the carpet. Other than that, it was a superb stay. They had fresh pastries and cookies out for the patrons in the evening. We got caught in the floods and they allowed us to check out a day early without paying a penalty and they were most gracious about it. We can't wait to go back. It's located in Paradise, PA which is 3-1/2 miles above Strasburg and about 10 miles east of Lancaster.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was our second stay at the Best Western Revere, and it was even better than the previous stay. Staff was very polite and helpful, room was spacious and clean, a great bargain for the price. Only drawback was the breakfast space, which was way too small for the number of guests, with too few tables jammed up against each other, and stuffed into a corner of the lobby. The hotel would better serve their guests by dedicating a separate breakfast room. Other than that, the food was good, varied and plentiful, with a waffle iron to boot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hollisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We traveled to PA for the Labor Day weekend to visit Dutch Wonderland. We reserved 4 hotel rooms with them a week before at a rate of $160+ through Priceline.com and received our confirmation. We arrived at the hotel around 8pm on check in day and the front desk receptionist told us that our reservation was canceled. She went on to say Priceline canceled our reservation and booked us further down the road at Comfort Inn and Suites. We did not receive any notifications from Priceline.com and could not figure out what was going on. We use Priceline.com frequently and have never had any issues with them. We kept asking for answers and the front desk did little to give us any information. With three tired and hungry toddlers, we gathered all our belongings and drove further down the road to Comfort Inn and Suites to see what was going on. When we arrived, the front desk were ready with our keys and confirmed with us what we have suspected from the beginning. Best Western basically sold our reservations to them with no explanation. So, beware. You are better off staying at a hotel who will treat their customer with a little more respect. Shame on You, Best Western.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Travel_er_6923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

For the price, it was clean and nice enough BUT I was very annoyed about a couple of things that I wanted to mention for future vacationers. The indoor pool was dirty and the free breakfast was sufficient BUT the breakfast area was very crowded and the tables were dirty. There was no one (other than the guests) to wipe down the tables. So both days my husband & I stayed there, every morning we had to wait for a DIRTY Table. It really annoyed me, especially when I mentioned it to the 3 ladies at the check-in desk. They looked at me like....I don't care, it's not my job.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
9.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
2.8 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
493 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites

Address: 3063 Lincoln Hwy E, PO Box 336, Paradise, PA 17562-9651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paradise
Price Range: $97 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Revere Inn And Suites
Best Western Revere Hotel Paradise
Best Western Paradise
Paradise Best Western
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing