We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frogtown Acres Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$140
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gordonville(Gordonville)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Drive Family Inn(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Lane Motor Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
$65
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
101
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish neighborsbreakfast tableother guestsfeel like familyamish countryfunny storieseach room has its ownreal charactereach morninglancaster countyseparate buildingfresh fruitthe main housejoegloriahostsforge
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 104 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2006

We stopped over here for one night but we had a great time. The innkeepers Joe & Gloria were really friendly and the Alcove Room was comfortably quirky. The breakfast was informal, large but most of all tasty! We particularly liked being right in the heart of "real" Amish country and standing on the deck before breakfast with a cup of coffee while the buggies and wagons trotted by on the way to the fields. A great little B&B, full of character (and frogs). Tremendous value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Carpet_Frogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gold Coast, Australia
13
Reviewed April 28, 2006

My partner and I had four weeks travelling the east of coast of the US and were fortunate to discover Joe & Gloria at Frogtown Acres. We were made to feel at home from the instant I made the phone call and while we saw many fabulous natural and man made historic attractions and places to stay this spot was the highlight of our trip. What a wonderful experience and insight of the true hospitality of the American people and thats not because the food was superb but so was the conversation with other guests that made our breakfast linger enjoyably to almost lunch (even despite Joe's jokes!).
The rooms were delightful, the sounds and sights of horses hooves and buggy's were all around us and the sharing of information of the Amish community and the surrounding area in general was extensive, knoweldgeable and respectful. I work in tourism in Australia and have never felt the need to write a review before. A stay here will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2005

Adorably decorated, spacious suite, sumptuous breakfasts, peaceful Amish surroundings, ridicuously low prices and humourous helpful hosts. Who could ask for more? We stayed almost a week and experienced a huge variety bountiful breakfasts and humor, making every morning a delightful event. We have traveled the globe and have found this to be right up there with our best experiences including African safaris, rafting the Grand Canyon and walking China's Great Wall. Highly recommended for international visitors looking for unique personal insight into the heartland of America.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank novacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2005

a fun b&b away from the ticky tacky touristy main roads of lancaster pa - it is peaceful and quiet out here - very friendly innkeepers - you won't go wrong staying here

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mechanicsville, Virginia
15
Reviewed November 2, 2004

My husband , myself, sister in-law and her husband recently had the opportunity to stay at a Bed & Breakfast for the first time. Frogtown Acres was recommended by neighbors. It was everything they said plus more. Even tho I had visited this area before, I had never had this type of experience.

To say the least, it was great. We stayed 3 days. The breakfast prepared by Joe and Gloria, our host, each morning was delicious and most filing. No one could get up from their table without speaking about how great the meal had been. We were next door to an Amish farm whom our host knew personally. We were there during the harvest of the corn. It is amazing to watch how the Amish familes worked together. Whether you wanted to sight-see or just relax in an outdoor swing. this was an ideal place to spend time.

Joe explained the Amish traditions, places of interest and told us some great stories about his experiences at the Inn. This is one vacation that we all will cherish. We definitely will be going back to Frogtown Acres.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews