We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”
Review of Rayba Acres Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paradise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rayba Acres Farm
Yountville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The rooms here are spacious, immaculate and reasonably quiet. Rooms #5 and #6 have some road noise from highway 741 which picks up in the early morning hours, but they have a more rural feel being in the back of the property close to the barn. I have stayed three times and found this a very good option away from Highway 30, which is very busy at all hours. I plan to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GoingPlaces33300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
362 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were looking for a nice place to stay in Pennsylvania's Amish Country. We found Rayba and decided to give it a try. The rate was average, not great, but ok. We stayed in room 6 because there were 4 adult family members staying together, and we asked for a room with extra space. Room 6 has two queen beds, a table w/ chairs, a small fridge, and a couch. The view and location are great - you are staying on a farm near everything but in a bucolic setting. Very nice! However, the room really smelled bad the WHOLE time we were there. The smell was obnoxious and really detracted from our stay. We are country people from Ohio, so it was not the local air that bothered, but something inside the room that was very unpleasant. The bathroom shower is very uncomfortable, too, with a strange accordian style door that causes the shower to be uncomfortable. The rate (without breakfast) is equal or more than other farms in the area that include breakfast. It was an ok stay.

Room Tip: Room 6 had a lot of living space, but had a bad odor and bad shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayba62, Owner at Rayba Acres Farm, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your interest in our accommodations here at Rayba Acres Farm, and we apologize for the odor problem we were experiencing for a short time in Room 6. The source has been identified and addressed, and is no longer a problem.

Again, we apologize, and hope you can stay with us another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at Rayba Acres for 4 nights in rooms 3 and 4. The rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and soundproof. The location was perfect, far enough from the traffic, right on a farm, sounds of nature as we sat on the porch. Lots of animals and it was nice to stay on a working farm. the owner was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend Rayba Acres for a quiet, relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 have access to a community room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

After searching all afternoon for a bed and breakfast to stay at, (there was a sporting tournament of some kind in town) we came across Rayba Acres Farm. It is back off of the main strip of businesses in Lancaster and very cozy on acres of farmland. The owner was very friendly and helpful in suggesting things for us to do while in Lancaster. We stayed in a room that is further back off of the road. The location was perfect, and very fun to stay on a farm. Our room was a little bit dated, but it was a pleasant stay. They did have the weirdest shower though. The curtain wasn't a curtain, but almost like a folding door that slid. I wasn't a fan, but everything was very clean and very homey. The price was also very good. We only wanted to stay one night and spent about $85.

Room Tip: Take a look at all of the rooms, and Google Earth this location to see what's surrounding it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindseynben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knox city, tx
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed in 1 of 3 rooms over garage by older home. They also have rooms inside the newer house. There are several wooden stairs to climb to get to room. Room with 2 double beds was very spacious and clean. The owners were gone but so enjoyed visiting with the innkeeper. GAve us great recommendation for dinner(Hometown Kitchen) and shared lots of info about the Amish. Neighbors close by are Amish. Two of the children came down with their older sister to visit. Such precious children. MY daughter got to play with them. What a wonderful experience!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just stayed there recently with my little boy. Room was spacious and clean. The location was really nice. The grounds were nice and quiet. My boy loved the "playground" outside and the animals. I didn't get to meet the owners as they were away, and there were not a lot of guests, so it was really quiet. All in all it was a nice getaway.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I needed an overnight get away so desperately! He found Rayba Acres and booked us a room for yesterday into today. Amazing room. So clean! Comfortable, quiet, simply lovely! Exactly what we needed to unwind for 24 hours. We are already thinking about how we can get away again. HIGHLY recommend this wonderful place!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
4.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
452 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
11.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#2 of 16 in Ronks
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayba Acres Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayba Acres Farm

Property: Rayba Acres Farm
Address: 183 Black Horse Rd, Paradise, PA 17562-9769
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Paradise
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rayba Acres Farm Paradise, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing