We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this charming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved this charming B&B”
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed here in the spring, and we loved it! It was pretty, clean, and cozy. We liked the privacy and quietness of the area. We'd definitely go back again! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    15
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
214
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This is the best place to getaway and relax. And also have the opportunity to go to the outlets and Hershey attractions. The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful and Will is an awesome host. He will take care of everything even reservations to local restaurants :) We always come back here as often as we can and plan to keep coming back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikamargerum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Our visit was wonderful! Will was the perfect host! He was very knowledgeable with the area and the house was beautiful, clean and very inviting! We only stayed one night but wished it was longer! Breakfast was delicious and we would like to come back for our 30th wedding anniversary! That is how special we felt staying at this wonderful inn!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This was the most romantic valentine's day destination! We were greeted with chocolate bars on our bed and the room was so warm and inviting. The breakfast the next morning was excellent and the owner is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a relaxing and romantic getaway!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarltonCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We had a great stay at the 1825 Inn! Definitely a highlight of our trip...especially the gluten free breakfasts you created to cater to our dietary needs- that was such a treat! If we ever come back to Hershey we will book our rooms at this Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessBSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I had a wonderful stay and was not disappointed. I cannot rave enough about the delicious breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannemagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Horn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We selected the 1825 Inn B&B because of its location (Hershey, PA) and previous reviews. Despite the glowing reports, we were surprised at the level of detail and attention to our comfort extended by our host, Will. He made sure we had everything we needed, including spot-on directions, to make our stay both enjoyable and productive. If someone is looking for a quite get-away in this area, the 1825 Inn is the place!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.1 mi away
White Rose Motel
White Rose Motel
#2 of 25 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 409 S Lingle Ave, Palmyra, PA 17078-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1825 Farmhouse 3 miles to Hershey Attractions! featuring eight guestrooms each decorated uniquely. Private Baths, TV/DVD, AC, all season fireplaces, Jacuzzis, some with private entrance, two acres of lovely gardens with gazebo, delicious full breakfast in our enclosed porch, afternoon refreshments, wireless internet, romance packages available, 4 miles to Hershey Park. We look forward to your visit so you can relax and get rid of the stresses of day-to-day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing