We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beta Sig”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A few friends were getting together to play golf in Hershey for two days. We looked around for a place to stay and found this B&B online. It looked charming and inviting. Our experience was exactly what we expected and more. The owner is a marvelous host. The rooms were meticulously appointed, the breakfast was delicious and the place was charming. When back in Hershey, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 334 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hi, this place is down the road from me in Palmyra, PA and I just cannot tell you how this BNB has changed over time. It is so fantastic to drive by and see the lights and quality display of the whole building. You can tell this owner cares a lot about his place and his quests, because he wants you to have the very best

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kboyd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband surprised me and got the Hershey Sweet for us for the weekend for our 2nd anniversary. What a wonderful place! The suite was modern and comfortable, and we loved everything about it. The breakfasts were huge and delicious, and Will was helpful but not intrusive. Definitely hope to return again sometime!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This marked our 5th year staying at the 1825 Bed and Breakfast.
As soon as we arrive, we book for the following year.
This is our favorite place to stay. The breakfasts are delicious for the stomach and for the eyes.
We feel right at home. Will is GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKTNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Everything was exactly as it was described including the photos. Will was very hospitable and a great cook. I normally do not sleep that well when staying away from home and this was one of the few times that I actually felt comfortable and right at home in my room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here at the end of December 2011 for three nights. Upon arrival I realized I forgot our tickets to the Sight and Sound Theater. Will was kind enough to print out our tickets for us. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. If we are ever in the area we will definitely stay with Will again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilikeprimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Will did a great job of making us feel welcome. Breakfast was awesome. Atmosphere was cozy. We will definitly recomend this stop to friends back home.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roselady17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
4.6 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
2.1 mi away
The Suites at Hershey
The Suites at Hershey
#9 of 25 in Hershey
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 409 S Lingle Ave, Palmyra, PA 17078-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range: $139 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1825 Farmhouse 3 miles to Hershey Attractions! featuring eight guestrooms each decorated uniquely. Private Baths, TV/DVD, AC, all season fireplaces, Jacuzzis, some with private entrance, two acres of lovely gardens with gazebo, delicious full breakfast in our enclosed porch, afternoon refreshments, wireless internet, romance packages available, 4 miles to Hershey Park. We look forward to your visit so you can relax and get rid of the stresses of day-to-day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing