We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near enough to the fairground”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

this was a clean and comfortable hotel. It was low cost and in a more rural area. The only thing I did not like was the smell of room deodorizer when we first went in the room.. however I dislike that in Any hotel. The A/C was a little loud. The rooms were very large., Parking was adequate. It was about 10-15 minutes from the Fairgrounds in Lebanon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi322, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not like the smell of room deodorizer when you first went in the room.. however we always use the branded commercial product that do not harm your health, but keep the room fresh. and thank you for liking our clean room. as we always keep our rooms nice,neat & clean fresh. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you
Americas Best Value Inn/Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 213 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

My flight was delayed until mid night into Newark. From Newark to my 7AM appointment was three hours and I did not want to pay rack rate for 2 hours in a hotel room but I needed some sleep. I called while sitting on the runway, asked them their availability of rooms, and told them what time I was coming. When I arrived the clerk was courteous and responsive when I asked for a discounted rate. I assured him that I would be out by 6:30am and we both were happy with the transaction. The bed was comfortable and that's all she wrote!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDRolle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi322, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. It was nice to hear that we took care of you even after midnight. you were right, we open 7/24. I am pleased to hear that our front desk clerk was courteous and responsive. and I look forward to your next visit, hopefully with family and friends!

Thank you
Americas Best value Inn/Hershey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

People were very friendly. Rooms were super spacious and they kept them very clean. Free breakfast was a nice bonus ( continental style: some pastries, bananas, coffee, fresh waffles, etc ) The location was convenient to Hershey. It was a very good value.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank jarod d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi322, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thanks for letting us know about your great experience during your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we are now offering a hot waffle (Make Your On Way) in breakfast menu. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room and stay. I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!

Regards,
Americas Best Value Inn/ Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The room was nice and clean. However the bathroom was not only small, the baseboard heater did not work at all, so the bathroom was quite cold.

We were there for a dog tournament that was about 5 minutes away, so the location was nice. However the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. There were no lights on the one morning we went in and no one from the hotel was behind the desk to tell us how or where to turn the lights on. Also when we arrived in the evening on Fri, the outside lights by each door were off in our section, so I asked to have them turned on which the desk clerk did. However when we came back saturday night they were off again. We were two tired to ask to have them turned on again. Also we have dogs but they stay in our giant dodge sprinter complete with heat and a/c. I told the clerk the dogs would be staying in the van and yet he had to ask me every time i saw him If I had the dogs in the room . It was quite aggravating. He could see when we came in and out that no dogs ever entered or exited the room

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi322, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our Clean Facility. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging. We are Very sorry to inform you , we do not allow pets .

We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Regards,
Americas Best Value Inn-Palmyra PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here recently for four nights and am pleased to write a good review. I found the owner and his family to be friendly and helpful, giving me directions to local eateries, etc. My room was clean and fresh-smelling, the bathroom facilities clean and small but adequate to my needs, the bed clean and comfortable. The price charged was very reasonable for a good, basic motel with free parking and convenient location. If I were to be in this area again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonjimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi322, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging.

We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Regards,
Americas Best Value Inn-Palmyra PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel was comfortable and had many amenities. Rooms were quiet. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast area was small. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeble about area attractions. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. The staff was helpful and very polite. Would Stay Again.
Thank You Hershey.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 716sss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi322, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations.We look forward to your return.

Regards
Americas Best Value Inn,Palmyra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a pretty good stay here. Its a 24 hour desk and that was nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was the shower. The shower head only had about a third of the water coming out of it. We told the guy but we couldnt get a new room. Besides that, the guy was very friendly and we might stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi322, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging.

We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Regards,
Americas Best Value Inn-Palmyra PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.1 mi away
Simplicity Inn Hershey
Simplicity Inn Hershey
#18 of 25 in Hershey
216 reviews
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
632 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Address: 2951 Horseshoe Pike, Palmyra, PA 17078-9040
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Price Range: $64 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, located in the Lebanon Valley between Annville and Hershey. We are only 3.5 miles from Hershey Park, where you can visit the famous chocolate factory and amusement park, go for a walk in the Hershey Gardens, or hike in the nearby woods. Other fun local attractions include Antique Automobile Club of America, Giant Center, Zoo America, and Mt Hope Estates and Winery. Palmyra Bowling Alley, Spring Creek Golf Course, and the Outlets At Hershey are minutes from our hotel. Local restaurants include Brass Rail Deli, Sopranos Pizza, and Cafe Campbelltown. Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey is the perfect place for that special romantic getaway or to just get away from it all. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool open from Memorial Day - Labor Day. We also offer a tennis court. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, hairdryer, and free local calls.At Americas Best Inn Palmyra/Hershey, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing