We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family One Night Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family One Night Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the decent reviews I read through Tripadvisor, which is what I always do before I book a hotel. We spent the day in Hershey for our son's birthday. I called ahead to let them know we would arrive late, they were very understanding. We booked a room with two queen beds, but upon arrival we were upgrade to two adjoining rooms. No complaints at all. The rooms were very clean, our sons were thrilled about having their own room. The water was hot and the water pressure was perfect which is all I really needed. The beds were very comfortable. Not to mention they have a great pool which was awesome. The boys enjoyed it early the next morning. Their continental breakfast was good. It was about 5-7 minute drive (4 miles) from Hershey and easy to find. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noujix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    62
    39
    9
    12
See reviews for
96
35
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel was clean, convenient and the staff was very good, helpful with suggestions and information. Parking was convenient and reasonable. The room was a good size and very comfortable.10 Minutes from all Hershey Attraction.It was a short 2 night stay but we were very happy with this hotel.We would not hesitate to stay here again.Great Little Motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here August 5-6 when me and my family went to Hershey park 2 adults 2 children hotel is not far from there and was a good price from what the other hotels wanted. Man at front desk was very nice and friendly the room was very big and clean beds were comfortable towels were soft shower pressure was good and so was hot water heard no outside noise or noise from other rooms will def stay at hotel again when we visit Hershey

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juniormints124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Lew, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Americas Best Value Inn in Palmyra Pa was a great place to stay. It is only five miles from Hershey and all of Hershey's attraction. Most of the motels around Hershey Pa are very expensive this time of year. This motel was the most reasonable one I found. It is an older motel but has been remodeled. It is extremely clean. It has a beautiful outdoor pool and a tennis court. The management was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend a stay here for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I booked two rooms for two families to stay overnight which is close to the Hershey attractions. We bought tickets to Hershey Park and decided to take advantage of the preview plan and to also visit Chocolate World. I had asked for the rooms to be next to each other but it couldn't be accommodated. The rooms had a musty smell when we arrived but it went away as I left the doors opened and turned the fan on in the AC unit as we unloaded. The rooms were clean though and the beds were comfortable enough. It's definitely good for a one-night or maybe two-nights stay especially for the price compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed in 2 rooms for two nights. We were going to Hersheypark and just needed a place to sleep. The hotel is less than ten minutes from the park. Vijay helped us with directions to the Giant supermarket to buy discounted tickets. Both rooms were so clean and the mattresses looked newer to me. No bedbugs here!!! The pool water looked clear. It rained hard so we were back from the park earlier than expected. There were a lot of channels on the TV plus good strong wifi. We all slept well and enjoyed the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pthappy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This motel was very nice and owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Hershey park was easy to get to and no more than 10 min away with only 2 turns. Room was for me and my 4 year old daughter with everything we needed. No musty motel smell and kept up well. Pool was great, very clean and not crowded. Parking right in front of room made it very easy. All major routes close by. I came from Queens NY and made it in a little over 3 hrs, easy trip. Would stay here again. Felt very safe with my daughter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Address: 2951 Horseshoe Pike, Palmyra, PA 17078-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, located in the Lebanon Valley between Annville and Hershey. We are only 3.5 miles from Hershey Park, where you can visit the famous chocolate factory and amusement park, go for a walk in the Hershey Gardens, or hike in the nearby woods. Other fun local attractions include Antique Automobile Club of America, Giant Center, Zoo America, and Mt Hope Estates and Winery. Palmyra Bowling Alley, Spring Creek Golf Course, and the Outlets At Hershey are minutes from our hotel. Local restaurants include Brass Rail Deli, Sopranos Pizza, and Cafe Campbelltown. Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey is the perfect place for that special romantic getaway or to just get away from it all. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool open from Memorial Day - Labor Day. We also offer a tennis court. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, hairdryer, and free local calls.At Americas Best Inn Palmyra/Hershey, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing