We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Hershey Park-Comfy and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to Hershey Park-Comfy and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed in 2 rooms for two nights. We were going to Hersheypark and just needed a place to sleep. The hotel is less than ten minutes from the park. Vijay helped us with directions to the Giant supermarket to buy discounted tickets. Both rooms were so clean and the mattresses looked newer to me. No bedbugs here!!! The pool water looked clear. It rained hard so we were back from the park earlier than expected. There were a lot of channels on the TV plus good strong wifi. We all slept well and enjoyed the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pthappy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    38
    9
    12
See reviews for
94
35
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This motel was very nice and owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Hershey park was easy to get to and no more than 10 min away with only 2 turns. Room was for me and my 4 year old daughter with everything we needed. No musty motel smell and kept up well. Pool was great, very clean and not crowded. Parking right in front of room made it very easy. All major routes close by. I came from Queens NY and made it in a little over 3 hrs, easy trip. Would stay here again. Felt very safe with my daughter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dev33
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night while we visited Hershey. Only about a 15 minute drive to Hershey. Check in/out was quick and easy (we had booked online). Front desk employees were very friendly. Room was clean upon arrival. Small fridge worked well. We didn't use the microwave but was good to have. Bathroom was on the small side and could use some upgrading but it was clean! Towels were the standard scratchy white towels but they served their purpose. Air conditioning worked very well, we were actually cold overnight. Beds were firm but comfortable. The continental breakfast was in the small main office, no chairs or tables. There was cereal, juice and some packaged "sweets". Not sure what else was available to eat as we ate elsewhere. Coffee machine made good coffee though! We didn't use the pool or tennis courts but both looked fine. Area was pretty quiet. Would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dev33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
492 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The rooms are clean and have everything you would need for the night. A little out of the way, but easy enough to get to. Check in and out was quick and easy. I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Superior and Excellant!!!! I have nothing to complain about. I live in the apartment and its AWESOME!!!! The manager and staff are extremely helpful. They are always available if i need something day or night. I consider them a part of my family. I help them as much as possible and would do anything to help them out. In my book, they are a 20 plus. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caregiver5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The reviews on here are correct and we were not disappointed. The room was large, clean, quiet, and a great price.It was close to attractions, restaurants, and was easy to find on the main road.The people at the front desk were very friendly and gave great suggestions for restaurants and other things to do in the area.I was impressed that the rooms had a refrigerator & microwave.
Our stay was wonderful and we would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I attended a conference at the nearby Lebanon Valley College, and I spent two nights here.
I'm not terribly picky. I just want clean, comfortable, and quiet. Nothing fancy. Well, not only was this not fancy, it was not even adequate. I had to kill several bugs, including a HUGE spider that was crawling over the bedsheets my second night there. They must've gotten in through the door, because there was a huge space between the door and the doorframe, letting bugs, light, and sound into the room.
The tiny, scratchy bath towels stunk terribly - they smelled like they had been put away damp and left in some box in a basement for 5 years. I didn't even want to rub their stank on my body.
I was attending a conference, so I had hoped to iron a shirt. No luck. There was no iron or ironing board.
The water pressure and temperature fluctuated wildly. One moment it would be hot and strong, the next it would be freezing cold, then it would warm back up and slow down to a trickle. Absolutely horrible shower.
Oh, and the second day they deactivated my key cards, so I had to go get them re-activated. Not a big deal, but just another slight annoyance when you have armfuls of stuff you're trying to take into your room.
If this place was $50/night, I MIGHT think it was worth it. With nasty towels, big bugs, terrible shower, no ironing board - it's DEFINITELY not worth the price they charge.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the west side of the building, if you must stay. You'll have screaming people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#19 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Address: 2951 Horseshoe Pike, Palmyra, PA 17078-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey, located in the Lebanon Valley between Annville and Hershey. We are only 3.5 miles from Hershey Park, where you can visit the famous chocolate factory and amusement park, go for a walk in the Hershey Gardens, or hike in the nearby woods. Other fun local attractions include Antique Automobile Club of America, Giant Center, Zoo America, and Mt Hope Estates and Winery. Palmyra Bowling Alley, Spring Creek Golf Course, and the Outlets At Hershey are minutes from our hotel. Local restaurants include Brass Rail Deli, Sopranos Pizza, and Cafe Campbelltown. Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey is the perfect place for that special romantic getaway or to just get away from it all. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool open from Memorial Day - Labor Day. We also offer a tennis court. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, hairdryer, and free local calls.At Americas Best Inn Palmyra/Hershey, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing