We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Funck's Restaurant

Funck's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 45 Restaurants in Palmyra
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Funck's Restaurant is a great place for everyone in the family to get together for a great meal and drinks. Funck's friendly staff goes all out to ensure your dining experience is the best. Whether stopping in for breakfast, lunch or dinner, Funck's has a wide selection of menu options your sure to love, from a full breakfast menu to wraps, burgers, salads, and homemade soups for lunch to a creative selection of dinner entrees. Funck's restaurants began in 1969 and still serve traditional favorites that include steaks, fried chicken, and fresh burgers, but they also continue to add many new options such as their turkey pretzel melt sandwich, baked tomato crock, grilled lemon-asparagus tilapia, and stuffed meatloaf dinner. After your finished enjoying your dinner, be sure not to miss out on the great selection of homemade desserts!
Greendell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Super Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

They really know how to feed you at this place! Breakfast seems to be their specialty and they do it to extremes! 4 of us went out and the bill was under $40 for some pretty gigantic meals. I ordered an oatmeal/raisins/honey hot dish that had apples in it ~ it was fantastic with a side of scrapple (a Pennsylvania side that is hard to find elsewhere) I would highly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moosebear425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    130
    55
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Getting Funky @ Funcks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

OK - drove past this restaurant many times and promised myself to stop there some day. Glad I did. Very nice atmosphere, lots of variety on the menu and the food was great. Got seated quickly and the server was attentive and quick. Have now had breakfast and dinner here and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeley, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Funny name...great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had the breakfast there and you won't go away hungry. The prices are fair and the food is awesome!! I will be back!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wvram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Eatery Near Hershey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

As has been our tradition, we visit Hersheypark annually with our family of five. We stay over and usually stop for breakfast on the way home. We have enjoyed the Hershey Pantry before, but find that it is always crowded, and the wait can be extreme. This time we traveled just a few miles outside Hershey and found Funck's Family Restaurant.

What a pleasant surprise! Just outside the town, on Route 422 in Palmyra, Funck's offers ample off street parking. Once inside, the dining room is large and not overcrowded. We ordered omelets and creamed chipped beef. Portions were plentiful and delicious. But the thing we noticed right away was the very fair price for each item. Five of us ate breakfast and the bill was under $40.

On the way out, we noticed that they even have souvenirs for sale, in case you forgot someone while in Hershey. Various T-shirts and sweatshirts were available for sale.

All in all, I would say that we found our new breakfast stop after our Hershey stay!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All Good!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were seated quickly and our server was quick and pleasant. Everything was cooked perfectly and the Mahi Mahi wrap was delicious. Will definitely go their again!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljtljtljt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funck's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Funck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing