We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
1 review
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was very clean and staff is very nice. We have been on a work site nearby for the past three month using knights inn as our home away from home. The rooms are very clean all the sheets are cleaned everyday and the towels are refreshed as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurte119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
34
11
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I work weekends as a nurse and have been staying here for almost 2 years. I've had nice,clean rooms. The staff is very friendly. The pool very clean and appealing! Lots of parking! A few parking spaces accommodate trucks w/ small trailers. I'm happy with my choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 330pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

As an employee of Hershey Medical Center, and living far away, I stay at this hotel twice a week. I have been doing this for the past two years. I find the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and accommodating . The free continental breakfast is always fresh and delicious. .The air conditioning is always cold in the summer and the heat is always warm in the winter. The pool is also clean and inviting. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel was clean, close to Hershey park and staff was very helpful with information.nice outdoor pool which was awesome and have everything you would need for the night.we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacklline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you looking for cheap motel this is the place for you. The room was very depressing. No amenities. we had a smoke free room King size bed that was ok. the pillows old and very thin.
Bring your own pillows. one chair in the room. the air conditioner was loud,it kept me up at night.
the bathroom was clean no hot water in the shower the towels worn out 2 bath and 2 hand towels no wash cloth. bring your own and don't forget the soap. no tissues in the dispenser
bring your own. When you leave your room leave the lights on and the tv on and the air condition on. when you come back they will all be turn off. The rude girl at the front desk will
tell you they can come in anytime they want. also more inportant check around your room and
don't leave any thing of value. One thing I learn was everytime some one enters your room with the key card like the master key card it registers very important to know because if you experience something is missing and the police is called that is the first thing he will check
out. Save yourself the trouble and stay at a four or five star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmyra hotels

Hagerstown
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice pool fair rooms and cleanliness and price. Conviently.located near hershey park, and attractions. Breakfast could be better and there is no breakfast area to eat, had to carry bkfast items accross parking lot back to room. Overall a.nice stay. Would stay here again! !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was very concerned about what the hotel was gonna look like by the pictures and i got 3 rooms there was 12 of us that came and boy was I wrong very nice rooms very nice workers will deff stay here again on my next Hershey trip!!!! My family enjoyed everything about it will be here next year for the mixtape festival n Hershey park!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borelli986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
352 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
569 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey

Property: Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey
Address: 1071 E Main St, Palmyra, PA 17078-9502 (Formerly Palmyra Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey Hotel Palmyra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing