We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Father's Day lunch”
Review of Top That! - CLOSED

Top That!
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Local family owned restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and catering. Features hand ground burgers and specialty hot dogs topped with fresh made toppings. Breakfast is made fresh from scratch including pancakes with great topping choices. All soups are scratch made fresh daily.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Father's Day lunch”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Great reviews so we had to give it a try. Small place with great service and very good food. I had rise and shine burger, medium with bacon and fried egg, very very good. Bun was top notch, wife had chicken sandwich and son had burger with bacon and another son had grilled cheese. All were very happy with meal and options for toppings is great. Will be back for lunch and look forward to breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brentb1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    27
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PALMYRA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fresh ,creative and delicious!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Everything I have ever ordered has been yummy! Burgers are juicy with lots of interesting toppings, omelets are yummy and fresh and the wedding pancakes are really a treat! Great place to eat!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LORI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is definitely a great place for delicious breakfast food. The only downside is that the restaurant is very small and you have to walk through the kitchen to go to the restroom. The Local Yokel breakfast is a little bit of everything and the portions are definitely not lacking. We had trouble fitting all the food on our table! Would definitely recommend if you are in the Palmyra area!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dream29706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lots of food, and it is AWESOME!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

After a really tough and grueling cross country meet, you tend to work up a big appetite. If this is you, or anybody else with a big appetite,Top That is the place to refuel. The fries rival any on the boardwalk. As far as the burgers go, you sure cant "Top That." Did I mention the service? The servers are friendly and pleasant, while the owner will come out and talk. He is quite a character. This is no fast food burger place. They use fresh ingredients in everything, and they will get your order right every time. There is also a variety of options to choose from. GO HERE! ITS AWESOME!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quinn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We ate here twice in February. Once for lunch and once for breakfast. Both times my family and I were very happy with our meals. The place is decorated with sports memorabilia and is fairly small inside. Nothing fancy, but for a diner, it is nice. For lunch I got the "illegal contact" burger, that had various peppers, pepper jack cheese and topped with an egg. It was awesome. For breakfast I tried their honkey eggs. The serving was huge and the eggs were very tasty. We will be going back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top That! also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing