We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50 years and not..”

Bert's Steakhouse & Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Palmerton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lehight
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“50 years and not..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

much has changed. Food is still good and familiar. Background music is 50 years old. Of course if you went there as a kid you keep going back. They kept the original owners name .. a plus in my book.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ngzcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bad experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The service was good, but the food was old and terrible. We didn't even finish our food. The best part was the banana pancakes, but we could have done without the vanilla sauce (which was pretty much vanilla pudding)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good eats.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

A must stop when I come back home. Love the steak sandwich and fries.Very friendly and laid back place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCKAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a bad little place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I've lived in the area for about 20 years and have always passed this place and never stopped in. Well, this past Friday I did. 50's style diner on the left and a throw back family style dinning room on the right. I ordered the cheesesteak and it was a above average and a very good value, fries were average but that was no deal breaker. Ice Tea was tasty, Server was pleasant, didn't bust the wallet, and even though the dinning room was 3/4 full it was very quiet. They play 50's, 60's, 70's music but at back round volume. Sorry I didn't stop in sooner, going for the specials next time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Retro Crowd Pleaser”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was impressed with the wide selection of dishes offered, especially sides. I don't know any other place I can get a fish and crab entree with both fries and a cucumber salad. They have some very creative and delicious choices. I'm a big fan of the cozy atmosphere and friendly waitstaff. Oh and the desserts are amazing. We both got meals, each with two sides, a shake and a dessert cake for under $30. That's pretty impressive for a small town restaurant. They are in general usually lacking in one thing or another; it'll have one nice thing but then the food will be bad, or the staff will be intolerable. But not Bert's--Bert's did everything right. Will come again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hashana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bert's Steakhouse & Restaurant also viewed

Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Bert's Steakhouse & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing