We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldies here it is.”

Bert's Steakhouse & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Palmerton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Walnutport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oldies here it is.”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The resturant is so nice with that oldies feel, is very clean looking, the music of oldies playing makes you always know a song, food is very good and the best fries in town, I recommend it highly, family friendly also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The World
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Town Experience... kinda”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The food is only Ok.. the service is what you would expect from a diner- nothing extravegant. I happened to be in Palmerton with a friend who was visiting from out of town and we stopped in for lunch.
It is what it is.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RingoShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

not like it was when the original owner was there , the food went south, atmosphere is the 60ties! boring! it's like it's there forever! records hanging all over the place, black and whit tiles, on the floor, not liking it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 153Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What happen to Bert's”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Bert's has been in business for many years, I remember going there years ago "was a great place" everyone would recommend. I've been there three times over the last year, all I can say is three strikes your out! Restaurant is clean, staff is great but the food is not very good. I spent $40 on two meals, small burger and fries and a shrimp basket with fries. Fries were dried out (over cooked) and the shrimp were the type that you buy at the grocery store in a box (freezer). along with two coffee's. Price was a high for the quality and small amount of food. Sorry Bert's but you're not what you use to be and I won't be returning.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hipster_Tripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berts416, Manager at Bert's Steakhouse & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Perhaps you are thinking about another restaurant because the prices you are referring to are not ours. A cheeseburger, small fries, shrimp basket (served with fries, pickled cabbage and cocktail sauce) and 2 drinks (one size but comes with refills) would only total $14.79 including tax, so unless you left a $25 tip, there is no way your bill came to $40. Our menu and prices can be viewed on FB, if there is a need. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bert's Steakhouse & Restaurant also viewed

Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
Palmerton, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Bert's Steakhouse & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing