We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mid- Week for Older Lovers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Stone Bed and Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mill Stone Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Oley B&B and Inns
Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Mid- Week for Older Lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Mill Stone and it was great, it was in late October. We got to go to the Oktoberfest in Reading. If you have never been there it will make you feel like your in Germany, the people there were just as happy as those in Germany. But the B&B was over the top Marc & Nita just made us feel like we were at home. The whole time we had the house to our selves, as it was middle of the week. The food was also great not only breakfast but the nice snack Nita home made and left out for us when we returned at night. I can't Wait to go again in the Fall. Another fine point it is only 55 minutes from home.
See You in the Fall.
Joe & Judy

Room Tip: Back suite was sunny and had a new bathroom that was to die for, only wish I could have taken it hom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richlandtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend here the beginning of last year as our Christmas present. It was so relaxing and wonderful. Marc and Nita were great hosts. We were in the Zackon room, it was awesome! it was huge! There were no other guests at the time of our stay so it was very peaceful and quiet. Marc and Nita were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and recommended a good restaurant for us to eat dinner at on Saturday night.

I was just thinking about our stay here, and would love to go back again!

Room Tip: if you can afford the Zackon room, it's worth your pennies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kolb4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craftsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Mill Stone B & B. Marc and Nita were very gracious hosts...we arrived to delicious chocolate cake one night and homemade cookies the next...what a treat! The Sunrise Suite was very spacious with a bedroom, sitting room, and a private bath. Marc and Nita thought of all the finishing touches as well...handmade soap in the bathroom and refreshments in the nook in the hall. We would highly recommend the Mill Stone B & B to anyone looking for a wonderful nights stay. We would be remiss not to mention the breakfast...it was delicious both mornings and we left the table stuffed! If you find yourself near Oley don't pass up this delightful B & B!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesmyth6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
319 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in the summer on a getaway weekend and it was really perfect for us. Marc and Nita were the perfect hosts, very friendly and welcoming and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We stayed in the main Zackon room and it was like having a whole suite to ourselves! The bedroom itself is huge, as is the bathroom and very well appointed. We were the only guests that weekend too so we had the run of the entire house which was really nice. The property sits on several acres in the country so it was beautiful to walk around the grounds with a glass of wine after a long day of adventuring.

One thing I've always found with B&Bs is how they can feel a little awkward, like you are intruding in someone else's home, you never really feel fully comfortable. But with the Mill Stone B&B it's quite the opposite because the B&B itself is completely separate which makes it private and comfortable, almost like a home away from home. Our hosts graciously left us to our own devices to enjoy our weekend, and oh how nice to wake up to the smell of coffee and breakfast being made for us :)

If you're travelling in the area this is definitely a place to look into. Great accommodations, great price, great hosts and all set in beautiful surroundings, we loved it and you will too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our family stay at the Mill Stone B&B was truly a most pleasant stay. We were in Reading to attend my nephew"s wedding and decided to try a B&B instead of a hotel. The accommodations were more than adequate. Our innkeepers, Marc and Nita, were so charming that our grandchildren came to feel like they were family and wanted to stay longer. They were delighted to meet "Harry" and examine all the neat parts of the grounds including the "Out House." Breakfasts were delicious, I especially enjoyed the quiche. We were there two nights but would have really enjoyed another night or two. When visiting Reading again we would enjoy another stay at the Mill Stone B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I had the occasion and good fortune to stay in the Mill Stone B&B at the end of June 2013. It was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Marc and Nita were perfect host and hostess, and could not do enough to make it a pleasant experience. They went overboard in helping us accomodate our "to-do" list, most specifically the ability to enjoy their tailired breakfast. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFrank500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I just stayed at the Mill Stone B&B while attending a local event. We found Marc and Nita to be effusively accomodating hosts, and the property is lovely. The house is set just outside of downtown Oley and is quiet enough that even as a light sleeper, I heard no road noise or anything from the one (1) other suite in the buildlng. While the house is very old, it's been fully updated including zoned A/C, wifi, cable tv etc. The suite comes with a living room sitting area in addition to the bedroom and private bath. And the breakfast, besides being tasty, was large enough that I had to pass on the toast and muffins because I was full.

The Mill Stone is also convenient to Reading, PA and had I known this on our last trip to the area, we would have stayed here instead of a chain hotel outside of Reading.

Room Tip: Book your reservation early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalteseFalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oley
7.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
15.4 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
9.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
15.5 mi away
Globe Inn
Globe Inn
#1 of 1 in East Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Stone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Stone Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mill Stone Bed and Breakfast
Address: 75 Main St, Oley, PA 19547-8703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Oley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mill Stone Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Stone Bed and Breakfast in Oley, Pennsylvania brings a country charm to guests with spacious accommodations and great service. Only minutes away from Reading and Allentown and closer to covered bridges, Hex signs and Pennsylvania Dutch country. Amish communities in neighboring Lancaster County, along with great shopping, attractions and cultural events are all within an easy commute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mill Stone Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing