We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average Italian restaurant”
Review of Cafe Rinaldi

Cafe Rinaldi
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Above average Italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My wife and I have been going to this restaurant for many years and it is never disappointing. There are usually good specials on the menu and risotto is a must at Cafe Rinaldi! It gets busy so get there early. The bar is somewhat small and smack in the middle of the dining room, which can be a minor inconvenience. All in all it is a very good restaurant (if you like Italian food) and it is a great value.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stketr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Cafe Rinaldi has consistently been my favorite restaurant for years. From the risotto to the chicken francaise to the pizza the food is excellent. If you are visiting the area for the first time this is a local gem...give it a try!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nfahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have been going for years and always are pleased with the drinks- cosmos!!! and the risottas-pleasant staff-locals are big fans:)

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mystery1reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeastern PA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Arrived @ 5:15 on a Thursday. We were seated promptly and given menus and the required by law basket of bread. Drink orders were taken promptly, and they have Moretti on draft - a big plus.
My wife ordered broiled haddock, and pronounced it delicious. I had strip steak prepared Calabrese style (grilled peppers, onions, and potatos). Wonderful! The steak was not on the menu, but they had chicken and veal Calabrese, so I asked if they could do the steak - no problem.
"No problem" seemed to be the answer to any request.
Our freinds had chicken Calabrese and chicken parm. Everyone was pleased with the meal. Portions were large - there was plenty to take home.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2-pa-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston PA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food!”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Cafe Rinaldi consistently produces high quality great food at an affordable price. What a gear deal! Their penne alla vodka dish is out of this world and is the best in the area.
Food = 4/5 (very good)
Price = 4/5 (great)
Service = 4/5 (very good)
Atmosphere = 4/5 (comfortable and contemporary)
Overall = 4 out of 5 stars

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheeselog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rinaldi also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rinaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing