We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel That Keeps Getting Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Oil City Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oil City
Downers Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Good Hotel That Keeps Getting Better”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I have been staying at the Days Inn in Oil City, Pennsylvania for a number of years. The owners and staff are always friendly, courteous and professional in the way you expect in a smaller city, but do not always find. The thing that impresses us most is that, each time we stay there, something has been markedly improved since our previous stay. It is also nice that, even though we only stay there 1-2x a year, they remember us and welcome us each time we arrive. These things make us want to return, and we do. Rory & Barb McGinty, Downers Grove, Illinois

Room Tip: The best view is on the side facing the Allegheny River, although both sides offer an excellent view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oilcity, General Manager at Days Inn Oil City Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

We do remember you and are happy to see you with each visit. We are continually managing and improving our customer care. Thank you for noticing our renovations and the work we continue to do at our facility.

We hope that you remember to book with us when you plan to visit this area again. We enjoy seeing our past customers and finding new ways to make your stay even more comfortable and pleasant.

Come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    94
    53
    14
    28
See reviews for
105
59
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Munising, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed 3 days at the hotel and it was wonderful. Our room was immaculate. Situated on the banks of the Allegheny, the view was beautiful. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and made us feel more comfortable than any hotel has in a long time!

Room Tip: The 4th floor will provide an unobstructed view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oilcity, General Manager at Days Inn Oil City Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are so glad that your stay was pleasant and that you found our staff to be satisfactory. Our staff enjoys their work and they are continually finding ways to improve their customer care.

We are fortunate that our hotel is situated beside one of the most beautiful scenic rivers in the state of Pennsylvania. It makes for a most enjoyable stay!

Please come back and visit with us again, soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I thought about staying at the Holiday Inn Express, but when I realized it would be approximately $50 a night more, I decided to try the Days Inn. I was pleasantly surprised - although a bit dated on the outside, the room I stayed in was renovated and clean. It had a fridge, microwave, ironing board etc. The staff were very friendly. Since I stayed there 4 nights instead of the Holiday Inn, I saved $200. I will defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oilcity, General Manager at Days Inn Oil City Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

After checking and finding our prices very competitive, we are glad that you decided to choose the Days Inn of Oil City. We have made extensive renovations to all of the rooms and we are glad that you noticed our efforts.

In today's economy, we try to make our rooms comfortable, pleasant and affordable. We are very glad you decided to choose to stay at the Days Inn of Oil City and we hope that you come back soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Coming back to the lovely Days Inn in Oil City. We are always made to feel very welcome, and the upgraded rooms are very nice! We come to Oil City twice a year and always stay here. The restaurant also has wonderful food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oilcity, General Manager at Days Inn Oil City Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are so glad that you have enjoyed your visits at the Days Inn of Oil City. We continually improve our service and customer care by trying to make each visit better than the one before.

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oil City
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Titusville
61 reviews
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
23.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
23.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
108 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oil City Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oil City Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Oil City Conference Center
Address: 1 Seneca St, Oil City, PA 16301-1313 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Oil City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Oil City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oil City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oil City Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Oil City Conference Center, conveniently located on the banks of the Allegheny River in historic downtown Oil City, PA. Whether you are in the area for business, pleasure or scheduling an event or conference in one of our meeting rooms or ballroom, we invite you to come and experience the warmth and hospitality of our newly remodeled hotel. We offer amenities such as free continental breakfast, featuring hot and cold items, microwaves, refrigerators, and automatic free Wi-Fi in all public areas and guest rooms, to ensure you have everything you need for a convenient stay. Take advantage of our seasonal outdoor pool overlooking the Allegheny River, or blow off some steam in our on-site fitness center. Guests also have free access to the local YMCA. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel and our staff can help you with information about local events, shopping, museums, historic buildings or the resident Artist Studios. Oil City is a recognized "Trail Town" and our hotel caters to bikers and cyclists. It is conveniently located just 2 miles from the head of the Samuel Justus Bike Trail where you can walk, bike, cross country ski or snowshoe. However you choose to spend your time, we look forward to having you at our Oil City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oil City Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Oil City Hotel Oil City
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Oil City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing