We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Oil City Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oil City
Pakenham, Australia
1 review
“One night Stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were very happy with our overnight stay at Days Inn Oil City. Clean and fresh rooms, wonderful staff, excellent meals at the restaurant, some of the best we have come across on our travels. A must is the Oil history museum nearby (I forget the town) Great grounds on a beautiful river and parklands. Tony Australia.

Room Tip: River views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    93
    50
    14
    28
See reviews for
103
57
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a very tired old motel waiting for a wrecking ball. The room was clean and bed ok, but the windows were filthy. The gal at check in didnt know how to find our reservation, etc. The continental breakfast offered was a box of small donuts. We elected to go to McDonalds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnoilcity, Webmaster at Days Inn Oil City Conference Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Oil City Conference Center for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• I am glad that you find our hotel room clean and bed fine. Housekeeping staff received our commendation.

• Check Inn girl received additional training in how to deal with registration problems.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Oil City Conference Center. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oil City hotels

Stilwell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I travel and basically live on the road. I have stayed twice at this Hotel. First time for 29 days, once the second time. The owner Bob was very nice and accommodating the first day I walked in. I needed an extra table and chair in my room for my work, they delivered within the hour at no extra charge! The beds are so comfortable and all new! Haven't slept that good in a while!!
The Hotel staff are very professional and happy to help in what ever your needs are! Wish I could have that type of environment and stay everywhere! They also have a lounge with a full bar and a very good menu. I liked the Whisky Burgers! It's always a relief when I get sent to work in that area!! Thanks again Bob
D Hall traveling Engineer

Room Tip: I like the third floor inside. Very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Governor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stay in Oil City every two or three years. This year we were delighted with the changes in this hotel. Our room had been redone and upgraded. It was clean and fresh.
The staff has always been pleasant and helpful. We were happy to find this was still the case.
The price is right.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackandmaryann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed here I do believe four times and the first time i waited 15 min at the front desk just for a clerk to arrive to check me and my boyfriend into the hotel. I even called with the phone and the desk and nothing. My Boyfriend Actually had to walk through the hotel to find A clerk. Also At check in the staff was not friendly the lady actually acted like we were a bother to her. I was never told about internet access or the ammenties in the hotel therfor we had to find these things out on our own. When we got to our room on the second stay there were a pair of underwear in the closet. We asked to be changed to a different room and that seemed like a bother to them as well. We asked for a non smoking room and the room smelled like smoke. The breakfast options were very limited. Also At check out the clerk was not very friendly at all. I do believe what they charge for a room is to high considering the quality of the room and the service you recieve. We Now stay at the Holiday Inn Express and refuse to ever go back to the days inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSHP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnoilcity, Webmaster at Days Inn Oil City Conference Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Oil City Conference Center for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Staff members received additional training in the courteous way in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Housekeeping received additional training regarding the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the Smoke smell you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Oil City Conference Center. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oil City
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Titusville
58 reviews
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
23.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#1 of 9 in Clarion
378 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
20.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Barkeyville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oil City Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oil City Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Oil City Conference Center
Address: 1 Seneca St, Oil City, PA 16301-1313 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Oil City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Oil City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oil City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oil City Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Oil City Conference Center, conveniently located on the banks of the Allegheny River in historic downtown Oil City, PA. Whether you are in the area for business, pleasure or scheduling an event or conference in one of our meeting rooms or ballroom, we invite you to come and experience the warmth and hospitality of our newly remodeled hotel. We offer amenities such as free continental breakfast, featuring hot and cold items, microwaves, refrigerators, and automatic free Wi-Fi in all public areas and guest rooms, to ensure you have everything you need for a convenient stay. Take advantage of our seasonal outdoor pool overlooking the Allegheny River, or blow off some steam in our on-site fitness center. Guests also have free access to the local YMCA. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel and our staff can help you with information about local events, shopping, museums, historic buildings or the resident Artist Studios. Oil City is a recognized "Trail Town" and our hotel caters to bikers and cyclists. It is conveniently located just 2 miles from the head of the Samuel Justus Bike Trail where you can walk, bike, cross country ski or snowshoe. However you choose to spend your time, we look forward to having you at our Oil City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oil City Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Oil City Hotel Oil City
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Oil City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing