We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cucumber Falls Nice and Easy”

Ohiopyle State Park
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Ohiopyle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offers hiking and biking trails as well as white water rafting along the Youghiogheny River.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
784 reviews
353 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Cucumber Falls Nice and Easy”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

While visiting Ohiopyle State Park, we drove to the Cucumber Falls at Kentuck Road, SR 2019 by route 381. It's an easy walk from the parking place to view the falls. The falls got 30" height; belong to Cucumber Run falling to the gorge of the Youghiogheny River. You can take the trail going down with stairs to the base of the fall. For more information see:
http://gowaterfalling.com/waterfalls/cucumber.shtml

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    103
    15
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Beautiful spot with wonderful opportunities for many breathtaking pictures!! This is a great place for white water rafting is that is something you like to do.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marathoner02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasant camping trip”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went during October when all the leaves were turning. The foliage was gorgeous. The tent campsites are roomy and private, bathrooms are kept clean. Hot showers were a blessing after a cold night. My only complaint is that they shut the water spicket next to our campsite down already, so hiking for water was a pain. While the bathrooms are clean, they are a little dated. The rangers were very pleasant and nice. Love that we could bring our dog and that he had a great experience too! One of the best campgrounds we go to!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzFestMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Color!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What an amazing state park! The terrain and colors made for the most picturesque scenes I have ever seen.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bjmiii68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“One of my favorite towns and attractions”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have been to Ohiopyle several times and always enjoy seeing the falls and taking pictures. Maybe that is the way it is with rivers and water and waterfalls--one never tires of viewing them.

Lots of kayaking around here, and hiking and other outdoor activities are available. Outfitters abound in the little village.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohiopyle State Park also viewed

 

Been to Ohiopyle State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing