We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Birthday Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chelsea Grille INC

Chelsea Grille INC
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Oakmont
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just returned from my birthday lunch. I had swai and my BF had salmon. Both were excellent. The zucchini appetizer was the best I ever had. Not greasy and limp but light and crispy.The service was above average. No complaints here. Also the best cup of coffee EVER!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missnmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never disappointing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Chelsea Grille happens to be one of my favorite restaurants. The last visit, I had a steak that would have melted in your mouth. We were dining there before traveling to downtown Pittsburgh to see a symphony, therefore they were so accommodating to ensure we had expediant service and didn't skimp on anything. Normally though, we are never rushed and it's a nice place to sit and catch up with your signifigant other to unwind after a busy week. The hostesses and hosts and the waitstaff there are second-to-none.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PackedMySuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Baby Shower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a 40 person baby shower in the private banquet room. Everything was fantastic!!! The food was incredibly good and served very hot. The room was beautiful and the servers could not have been any more accommodating. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a very successful event.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntieJill1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eat, drink and be merry at Chelsea Grill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Our party consisted of 21 people getting together for an impromptu "farewell til next time" lunch. We called at 10:40 am on a Sat. and got a reservation for 1 pm that day. What a wonderful time and fabulous food! Something for all (and all ranged in age from 7 mos to 82 years.) Our server was extremely patient and kind while singlehandedly waiting our table. The menu was perfectly varied---from burgers to salads to delicious entrees there wasn't one complaint from any of us. Will definitely be back to Chelsea next time we're in Pittsburgh!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lormart14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family 'last night visit' dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had early reservations for the family, ranging in age from 4 to 72. Everyone was accommodated with plenty of room and lots of selections. The atmosphere had an elegant flair to it without being pricey. The food was well-prepared and presented. We tried each other's Italian specialty dishes and raved about them all. We didn't bother with the grilled cheese and fries! Even the older children noticed that the marinara sauce was thick and had a strong tomato taste which we enjoyed. The waiter was patient and attentive. There was a good amount of time between salads and entrees, which was greatly appreciated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobielo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea Grille INC also viewed

 

Been to Chelsea Grille INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing