We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! My go-to hotel for trips to the Pittsburgh area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I found this hotel originally because I was looking for a Pittsburgh airport hotel, but now I use it for trips to Pittsburgh in which I don't even need to go to the airport. The best part of it is the staff-- they are among the nicest, friendliest staff I've found at any hotel, and I've stayed at a lot of hotels. They are incredibly helpful and generous.

My room was big, quiet, and clean. I appreciate they have windows that open for fresh air. The location works well not only for the airport but it's also close to a local mall/shopping area. I know it's a little thing, but I appreciate that they provide copies of the Wall Street Journal in addition to USA Today.

I usually sleep past breakfast, but it looks well stocked with lots of options. The parking lot has a lot of cars in it, but I've never had a problem finding a spot close to the door.

Great hotel!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank biztravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I stay 250+ times per year in hotels and this place is in my top 10%. The staff is exceptional, the room is clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was roomy with plenty of water pressure. They have a restaurant next door along with a long list of food delivery. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here a few times while using Park N Fly when traveling. The service can't be beat and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They also allow you to leave your car for a month which is a great value. Can't be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Hotel is amazingly clean!!! This may be the fiendliest staff I have ever stayed with. From the charming front desk staff to the housekeepers, everything was just so. The continental breakfast was awesome and we will stay here again. My family used the park and fly to the airport. We will be back!! Thank You Quality Inn and Staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel does not offer good value. For not much more $ per night, you can go somewhere much nicer, like a Hampton Inn or Marriott Courtyard Residence Inn.

Room decor is severely dated, worn, and on the ugly side. No attention is paid to aesthetics. Whoever hung the framed wall decor above the bed used large pencil marks to mark the wall as a guide before hanging and left all the marks on the wall. This is not the worst thing but it's indicative of how little care is put into room decor.

The hallway outside the second floor rooms, which can only be accessed by a stairwell (no elevator), smells like covered-up cigarette smoke. It's certainly not a fresh smell. The bed was firm but so springy that it shook badly and we were woken up every time the other moved in bed. The pillows were comfortable, though.

The room is sufficient only for a place to crash for a night if you're on the road travelling, or perhaps if you are using the park and fly option. If you plan to spend any time in the room aside from sleeping, go elsewhere as it will be too depressing.

The positives: the front desk staff was very kind and accommodating. The parking was easy. Others have reported that the hotel was noisy but the only noise was the hum from the traffic on the nearby highway, which didn't bother us. The room temperature was easy to maintain and control.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the second floor, you will have to walk up the stairs as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samson718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Location not the greatest,if you are not familiar with the area. could not figure out how to get to the entrance from the highway.Spigot in bath did not work, but was immediately helped and was put into another room ,no questions asked! Great service!

Room Tip: Standard rooms have a refigerator,but no microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in! I have had ocassion to spend the night here 3 times in the last 5 months. Each time, the service was top notch! I highly recommend this Quality Inn near the Pittsburgh airport to anyone, especially if you are flying out early the next morning! I look forward to my next stay here! Bravo to all the staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
Coraopolis
Candlewood Suites - Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#66 of 72 in Pittsburgh
571 reviews
Comfort Suites
#5 of 11 in Coraopolis
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 7011 Steubenville Pike, US 22-30 W, Oakdale, PA 15071-3307 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pittsburgh Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: $71 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport formerly the Comfort Inn is conveniently located 6 mi from the Pittsburgh Airport and 10 mi from Downtown Pittsburgh. With free Airport Transportation, free Wi-Fi, Free Q Corner Breakfast Buffet and the Tonidale Pub and Cornerstone at Tonidale Banquet Center on site, this hotel proves to be the best value in and around Pittsburgh. Whether you are looking for a Park and Fly Package, a place for your next Corporate Meeting or a place to hold the Wedding or Event you have to plan, the caring staff will help you plan and make sure you leave looking forward to your next visit or function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Oakdale
Comfort Inn Oakdale
Oakdale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing