We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oakdale
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were part of a large family group that traveled to Pittsburgh over the holidays and the hotel was great. They put all our rooms in the same hall and made sure we were well taken care of. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, but didn't get in our way. The rooms were clean and well kept and the breakfast was good--they even had fresh fruit! The hotel is easy to get to and a short drive to all kinds of restaurants. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, and the value is exceptional. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    42
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
49
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Having been to many hotels from five star to no star, I keep returning to a basic, no frills, mom & pop operation that offers an ammenity that is truely rare. They actually do care about people. My wife laughs at me because I cannot find anything that is "broke" in the room - or anywhere in the building. They maintain the details for the individual. All of the staff happily cooperate with each other because the owners only hire that type person (The owners are that way). There is not an employee less that 5 years service there. It is sooo obvious that there are no investors to please. Money is not the number one goal. The place is shy on bells and whistles (no huge chandeliers, no pillow mints, no bed turn down, no valet, but honesty and sincerity of people who care.

Room Tip: No elevator so pick inside room, 1st floor, back side, for no stress quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetonidale, Owner at Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Bill H:

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our hotel. Our staff is a true asset to us and our guests as well. Please come back to visit us soon again. We truly appreciate seeing familiar faces again and again!

Erica Kruze
One of the Owner/Operator/Manager Team here at the Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Convenient, close to airport. Shuttle runs 24/7. This was a park and fly package. Bedding was very good. Shower head could be improved. Staff was friendly. No chance to comment on breakfast due to early flight. There was a bar and grille steps away from the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, West Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn the night before flying out of Pittsburgh on an early morning flight for Punta Cana. After reading a lot of hotel reviews we decided on the Quality Inn and their park and fly package. The price was very reasonable and the shuttle service was right on time both directions.

The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. Our check in was quick and when we asked about dinner she was able to give us a number of options all within a five minute drive. Our room was on the second floor and was clean and quiet. What more could you ask for in a fly out hotel?

The only negative about the hotel was its lack of an elevator but that wasn't a concern for us as we only had a couple of carry-on pieces. I could see this being a problem for some older visitors or if you had a lot of luggage.

All-in-all, a good hotel for traveling from the Pittsburgh Airport. We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage or don't like steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MexTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for a night, we were in town for a Steelers game. Although the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, I believe the hotel was a little over priced.
The restaurant/bar at the hotel was a disappointment but I'll chalk that up to the fact that there was a Halloween costume party there that night.

Would I stay here again? Yeah, I would, if just hope to get a better price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travis0271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. It's clean, well priced and comfortable. We had everything we needed for an overnight before we flew out of the Pittsburgh Airport. The shuttle is reliable and the property is located in a suburban area so it feels safe.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizardbeth61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel before flying back to Florida. We usually stay at a more expensive hotel chain but our usual hotel had no vacancies. We were totally surprised at the level of quality and cleanliness of this hotel. The front desk personel could not have been nicer or more helpful. After settling in at the gate waiting for our flight, I realized I had left my Iphone in the room. I called the hotel, they located the phone and assured me they would send it out the following day, which was Monday. By Wednesday I had my phone. I can't say enough about their service. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridagirl34997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coraopolis
Candlewood Suites - Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Property: Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Address: 7011 Steubenville Pike, US 22-30 W, Oakdale, PA 15071-3307 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pittsburgh Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport formerly the Comfort Inn is conveniently located 6 mi from the Pittsburgh Airport and 10 mi from Downtown Pittsburgh. With free Airport Transportation, free Wi-Fi, Free Q Corner Breakfast Buffet and the Tonidale Pub and Cornerstone at Tonidale Banquet Center on site, this hotel proves to be the best value in and around Pittsburgh. Whether you are looking for a Park and Fly Package, a place for your next Corporate Meeting or a place to hold the Wedding or Event you have to plan, the caring staff will help you plan and make sure you leave looking forward to your next visit or function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Oakdale
Comfort Inn Oakdale
Oakdale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing