We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place for Seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erin Pub

Erin Pub
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southern NJ
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Place for Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I went there with my family to celebrate my sister's birthday. It was VERY busy and the wait was long even though we had a reservation. We needed a table on the first floor to accomodate a wheelchair. We were told that the people just had dessert and were just sitting there and they could not do anything to move them along. When we were finally seated, the waitress was very nice and took out orders. The salad was OK but the soup (cream of broccoli) was good according to my family members who had it. The rolls were good as well. We all had different variations of the Seafood Combo (a great deal at $16.95). All of them were really good with the broiled flounder, trout, and crab imperial stand outs.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surf & Turf was Ruff & Tuff!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

Waited almost an hour after reservation time without even an apology. Manager was rude and hostess was clueless. Food was very bland, potatoes hard and krabcakes were mush. Even the condiments were watered down. Bar was both out of items and did not know how make our drinks. Our waitress was good.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bdardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great neighborhood place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2010

We were looking for a place near the Philly airport that wasn't a chain. This place was packed so we had a little bit of a wait, but once seated the service was quick and attentive, and the food was tasty and reasonably priced. The clam chowder and wings are yummy. The menu has lots of seafood choices, as well as steak, chicken, and pasta. This is not a fancy place, but has a good, local neighborhood vibe.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeanieRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware county
1 review
“Absolutely the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2008

Had my future daughter-in-law's Bridal Shower on Saturday, 10/25/08. Wonderful experience! I am still getting calls from
those that attended thanking me for a great time.

Food was superb! Price was superb! Service also superb!

I don't know why anyone would go anyplace other then Erin Pub for private parties. They cannot be beat!

Waitress, Anita, did a phenominal job. No one had even one complaint.

Helpful?
Thank motherDelawareCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“so good! But go early or you will wait forever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2008

so good! But go early or you will wait forever!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erin Pub also viewed

 

Been to Erin Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing