We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Lunch”

Front Street Station
Reserve with OpenTable
Front Street Station is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
470 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Lunch”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Prior to going to the Sunbury River Festival, we decided to have lunch at the Front Station Restaurant. My wife & I both enjoyed our lunch very much. We both enjoyed our Turkey Club Sandwiches very much. The service was good and the prices were fair. We would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RRanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lewisburg, pa
Level Contributor
156 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“If you eat at the bar, the service is mediocre.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place has been around longer than most of the wait staff. The problem is that the wait staff
isn't very well trained, or has no disposition for the job. Eating at the bar in a good restaurant can be a good experience. The bartenders here have little if any peripheral vision, and seldom look at the customers to see if they need anything. They consume their time with little insignificant tasks to distract themselves from what they should be doing. The food isn't bad, the service is. It seems that they think that being a cute young gal gives them a pass on doing their job properly. They patronize when it's time for the check, just getting their attention other times
is hit and miss.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stopped by with the grandson who wanted to see the train stuff. This use to be a great place to eat and have fun. It was not what we remembered. The train things were still there and it is fun to see all the items. The dining train car was fun also. The food was okay. Not much to say, it is still very pricey so be prepared.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“How the Mighty Have Fallen.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I returned to the Front Street, after over a year since my last visit. It has ever been the perfect sitting and dining place, on a warm summer's evening, the outdoor area is charming.
Anticipating a wonderful meal, based on experiences past, I lauded this place to family members. I have to say, I was a bit disappointed. I can accept paper napkins, shoddy looking place settings, slightly grubby t shirts on waitresses, cheap plastic chairs, shoddy looking table covers; ill thought out menus, and canned corn as the vegetable du jour in a restaurant where the average meal is less that around $12 in this region. But all of the above, and the average price over $16 per entree? Nope.
The Front street used to have a "dough box" that was a charming wooden box filled with an interesting assortment of breads, crackers, butters....amuse bouche that were delightful. This "dough box" is now a cheap plastic thing, with assorted dull crackers, over-garlickey butter and some sort of "tastes like package cheese". Such pity! The food was over seasoned in an obvious way (Let's chuck a mile of paprika on the fish, and pretend it's fancy) ; or under imaginative in others (linguine with garlic? not quite.....bored linguine). And the niceties were not there. We ordered the cheese soup, which was good. I was dismayed to see that the soup had slopped over the side of the cups on every single serving, without any attempt at better presentation. As I said, had the meal been less expensive, I would have made a mental note that this place is now okay for passing-by dining, but not for anything special. With the prices ranging from $15 -$20, I'll not be passing by anytime soon. Such a pity!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything was average but the service.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Old train station which is a nice place to eat. Service was very good your glass was never empty. Crab cakes were good but double stuffed potatoe was not very warm and had no seasoning. Salad looked like it came out of a bag and was just about at its due date. Might stop buy again to try the wings ( other table got them ) and they looked good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jolenetut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Station also viewed

 

Been to Front Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing