We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

So we had to check in because we were out of power for 5 days.

This place is a home away from home.
Staff was super. Everette at check-in was great
The hotel is brand new. Kitchen is nicer than my kitchen at home.
Great pool. Pet Friendly.
Wish the courtyard wasn't covered in snow or I would have barbecued out there.

Thank you Staybridge Suites for going above and beyond to build such a wonderful facility. Its absolutely gorgeous.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    25
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
12
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was there for a family get together , had a wonderful time , the rooms were clean , the kitchen area was stocked , looking forward to returning there in summer , the staff was great Mary (the Manager ) , Everette was great at check in , the laundry room is free , the 2 minor problems I noticed was at breakfast , the orange juice was watery , and you need plenty of non stick spray for the waffle iron other then that , I'm telling you great Hotel , staff , rooms

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've stayed in Staybridge Suites before and preferred Marriott's Residence Inns. However, after trying Staybridge again, I was pleasantly surprised. At least this location. It's new and modern and nicely equipped. The fitness center was nice too. I especially loved the water pressure and shower massage. Lots of hot water too. My only complaint was my upstairs neighbors who had a couple of kids who ran and jumped and dragged and banged for hours and into the night. They woke me up several times. When I complained and they were called, they settled down for a little while and then start up again. The 2nd night, I couldn't stand it and was offered to change rooms. This made me mad as I was not the one disturbing anyone! I told the clerk that they should be made to move and if I had to, I was checking out, which I did the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was skeptical about the very high scores and great reviews before I stayed here. I am not anymore and thoroughly recommend this new, clean and well equipped suites with cheerful and helpful employees.

It will be my preferred stay in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Better for a single weekday biz traveller than a family. No towel racks in the bathroom. On weekends there is no room cleaning and the decent breakfast has paper plates (china on weekdays). Also the toilet flushing at night sounded like a jetplane and woke us -- they said it was due to water pressure issues. And noisy early morning construction nearby

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Nycjem,
Thank you so much for leaving a review of the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville! I do apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience while staying with us. As a brand standard we do not provide housecleaning services on the weekends. However, you can certainly request a light touch up. I apologize if this was not made clear upon check in. This is designed to provide our guests with the value, privacy and flexibility they desire. Also, it helps to decrease our impact on the environment by helping conserve natural resources. Additionally, on occasion we do put out paper plates and plastic utensils during breakfast on the weekends. This is so the breakfast host can focus more on maintaining and restocking the hot food, rather than washing dishes. I cannot apologize enough for these inconveniences, and encourage you to always speak to a manager before departing, so that we may correct any issues you experienced. It is our job to ensure that you leave happy. We appreciate your honest feedback, and hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Warm regards,
Katie D.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I could go on and on, but the short of it is that this hotel and staff were perfect while we stayed for work and pleasure. The location is ideal for food, shopping, getting around that area, and making the trip pleasant. Everything is within an easy drive. The hotel is located off the main road with restaurants right off the parking lot, so walking is possible. In the hotel, the staff is excellent and very friendly ensuring all aspects of our stay were as we liked. Overall, they are one of the best staff in the industry. The hotel is very clean and the lobby is very comfortable and nice to relax in. I will be back at this hotel anytime I am in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Mike H,
Thank you so much for leaving us this remarkable review of the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville. It gives me a great sense of pride to hear that you had such a positive experience. We appreciate your kind words about our team. To say we are one of the best in the industry is quite a compliment! Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, standards and quality of its product, and we strive to maintain a clean and welcoming environment. I am very pleased to hear that you experienced all of the above! We are truly grateful for your loyalty and look forward to your return visit!

Warmest regards,
Katie D.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great location! Hotel is new with great suites that have full kitchens in them!
Dining area in hotel is spacious and morning breakfast is very good.
Fitness center is good, but lacks a free weights area.
If you are staying for less than 7 nights, they do minimal housekeeping daily, not full service cleaning. This is partly why they can offer their suites at an amazing price though.
I will be staying here every time I visit this area in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Fadi J,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville hotel!
We truly appreciate all the feedback you’ve provided, and I am happy to inform you that you will see free weights in all the Staybridge fitness centers within a year! As for the housekeeping services, yes, we do provide a light touch service daily, with a full clean every 7 days. This is designed to provide our guests with the value, privacy and flexibility they desire. We also follow this daily structure to decrease our impact on the environment by helping conserve natural resources. I am so happy to hear that you’ll be returning to our hotel the next time you’re in the area. We appreciate the loyalty and look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards,
Katie D.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
203 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville

Property: Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Address: 119 Garden Golf Blvd, North Wales, PA 19454-1495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville - North Wales is designed just for you. Located off Route 309 and 202, we are conveniently located to Doylestown, Lansdale, and Horsham areas and just minutes from Teva Pharmaceuticals, Merck, Siemens PETNET Solutions, and Johnson & Johnson. Our hotel offers complimentary storage units and evening dinner socials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing