We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Looks may be deceiving!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Looks may be deceiving!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I used to live in this area and am familiar with this hotel. I booked it because it was close to where I needd to be (court case) and my kids. Room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was terrible. Your best bet for a decent breakfast is across RT 309 to Pumperdinks. I spent over $10 for a omelet that was crap and a bagel that I had to make. Lousy set up and the coffee was bad too. I'll stay elsewhere next time. And they charged $150 a night. Ridiculous!

Room Tip: If you have too, I would choose a first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tazbigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We thank you for your response whether it is good or bad. The hotel can always improve and through comments we learn . For our rates, that is the going rate for this region and it is all about the demand, Our hotel ranks in the top 20% of all Courtyards around the world.

Thank You
Brian P. Witman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    23
    4
    8
See reviews for
27
10
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel from June 19-24. Room had a high level of cleanliness, In addition to the breakfast buffet, you can order form the menu hotcakes, waffles, omelettes, prices were reasonable. Good location with a mall across the street, easy access to highways. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only noise was from a softball team that roomed next door, The coaches put an end to the noise! the elevators were adequate for a 4 story building. I was in a room on the road side of the hotel; no noise from traffic. A restful, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Safirehov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We thank you for the many kind words. Our hotel prides itself on giving great service and yes the hotel is in a great location. Alot of our guests actually walk across the street to the mall.


Thanks again
Brian P. Witman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
179 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at this place for a few hours - but I can tell you that it is very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent - though they charged us extra. The rooms are huge and generally offer good views. The lounge on the ground floor is great too. Did not have the time to use the other facilities at all. Would recommend this for business stays any day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debabrata19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We thank you for the many kind words and always want to hear the good and bad so we can improve on our service and make that perfect stay for everyone. It is our goal that whether you are here for many days or a couple of hours, everything is to your satisfaction.


Thanks
Brian P. Witman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family & I stayed here for our annual long weekend in Doylestown, PA. Doylestown doesn't have much in the way of hotel choices, so Montgomeryville was the most convenient choice with the new Route 202 that heads directly to Doylestown much quicker than it used to. The location is right across from Montgomeryville Mall at Route 309, near Welsh Road, so it's convenient to many of the major routes in the area.

Overall, we had a good impression and would stay here again. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The room is attractive and well sized. There is free Wi-Fi and HD TV's that actually show the HD broadcasts. There was a reasonable amount of cable channels, including Showtime which can be a rarity in hotels. Checking in was efficient and the people at the desk were friendly.

While not inexpensive to stay here, the value was there-- it was cheaper than similar "three star" lodging in the general area, significantly so on Sunday. No breakfast was included, however, as the buffet costs $10 a person (we didn't try it). The hotel seemed full and yet the room was very quiet, so I sense it was soundproofed well.

Just some notes- the elevators are small and slow, so we took the stairs up to the fourth (top) floor. If you have a ton of luggage, you should know that you're not getting a cart in that elevator. The small indoor pool was popular and very cold and the hot tub wasn't working when we were there. The fitness room had three new-ish cardio machines with televisions built in and a rack of dumbbells with a bench. It was very clean and pleasant and adequate for its purpose, better than many hotels.

I have the feeling we will be staying in this property again, as it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a first floor room, since carts (if they have any) would never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawknoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We thank you for the many fine comments. Our staff always wants to hear the good and the bad so we can always improve. The hotel was just renovated last year in the rooms so everything is up to date for your stay with us. Whether you are going north, south, east, or west the location is great to any major highway. Hope to see you soon on your next stay with us.


Thanks
Brian P. Witman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding nearby at Pinecrest Country Club. Overall, it was a very nice hotel. Check-in/check-out was very easy, and staff was friendly. The room was clean, fairly large, and seemed updated. The bed was comfortable, and lots of pillows were provided. Bathroom was clean, and good quality toiletries were also provided.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We thank you for the many kind words. Our hotel hosts alot of wedding blocks every weekend because of the great location and exceptional service. The staff and management would say we make that special day a memorable one. We hope you stop in and stay with us the next time you are in the area.


Thanks
Brian P. Witman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
219 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hi
I'm visiting this hotel 4-5 times a year.
It is very nice, clean and well run
Have swimming pool and small jim.

Good breakfast
Evening- almost nothing to eat but a lot of restourants just a short distance away

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yaki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Our staff strives to give the great service that guests expect. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip and the cookies will be waiting.


Thanks
Brian P. Witman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times for my business trip. I love the clean room!!! No sour/funky smells in the bathroom like other hotels , their beds are so comfy and clean and a small refrigerator was a plus! Their front desk people are very friendly and they have free fresh baked cookies on a daily basis. I have about 3 to 4 business trips to make this year and I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldmszm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We thank you for the many kind words. As a manager we like to hear the good and bad so we can improve. I get a comment almost every day on how friendly our staff is. This is not the case at most hotels. Our hotel is currently ranked in the top 25% of all Courtyards around the world. The staff and management take great pride in the service they provide. The hotel is in a great location with a major mall right across the street and is also surrounded by any kind of restaurant you can think of.

Thanks
Brian P. Witman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Address: 544 Dekalb Pike, North Wales, PA 19454-1851
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott By Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville Hotel North Wales
Courtyard North Wales
North Wales Marriott
North Wales Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing